Lords of Metal
Arrow Lords of Metal

EYEHATEGOD releases “Built Beneath The Lies”

Photo credit: Robb Duchemin


Eyehategod, who recently announced their first new album in seven years, “A History of Nomadic Behavior” (March 12, Century Media Records), have shared a third song from the forthcoming album, releasing “Built Beneath the Lies”.

Stream “Built Beneath the Lies” below.

Eyehategod singer Mike IX Williams said of the track: “’Built Beneath the Lies’ is another acidic Eyehategod song playing in the background while the back alleys burn with nervous alcoholic tension and people all over cancel their summer plans to stare at the wall…”

“Built Beneath the Lies” is the third preview of the 12-song album, with the New Orleans-based band releasing both the “bulldozing” (Revolver) song “Fake What’s Yours” and the prescient “banger” (Stereogum) “High Risk Trigger”. Early coverage of the album points to a worthy return for the storied sludge outfit, with The Pit saying A History of Nomadic Behavior “keeps up their incredible legacy” and Exclaim noting the release “offers all of the moody, distorted aggression that we’ve come to expect from the band.”

Watch the previously released “Fake What’s Yours” and “High Risk Trigger” below.

A History of Nomadic Behavior follows a period that saw the New Orleans based band on the road for three years, preceded by Williams suffering liver failure and a transplant. “We toured our asses off for three years and that’s where A History of Nomadic Behavior basically comes from,” adds Williams before touching on his health challenge: “Death is a part of life, it’s a roll of the dice. Sometimes you take life as it comes, other times you fight to stay alive.” The album was produced by Eyehategod, Sanford Parker (Yob, Voivod) and James Whitten (Thou, High on Fire), with mixing by Whitten. The band recorded at HighTower Recording and Hypercube studios.

The album is available in the following formats and can be pre-ordered AT THIS LOCATION.

Ltd. CD Digipak – all outlets
Black LP+CD & Poster – all outlets
Digital Album – all platforms
Transp. coke bottle green LP+CD & Poster (limited to 200) – EU Online Shop
Grey LP+CD & Poster (limited to 200) – CM Distro
Transp. Magenta LP+CD & Poster (limited to 300) – CM Distro
Creamy white LP+CD & Poster (limited to 200) – EMP & Nuclear Blast
Lilac LP+CD & Poster (limited to 200) – Bandshop
A History of Nomadic Behavior album cover, artwork by Gary Mader and Mike IX Williams

A History of Nomadic Behavior track list:
Built Beneath the Lies
The Outer Banks
Fake What’s Yours
Three Black Eyes
Current Situation
High Risk Trigger
Anemic Robotic
The Day Felt Wrong
The Trial of Johnny Cancer
Smoker’s Place
Circle of Nerves
Every Thing, Every Day

Check de onderstaande socials voor meer informatie over deze band.