Lords of Metal
Arrow Lords of Metal

Exclusive premiere: AS I MAY - Breaking Myself Away


Finnish modern metallers AS I MAY release their new single and video, for the track “Breaking Myself Away”. The song premieres exclusively at Arrow Lords Of Metal. “Breaking Myself Away” is taken from their upcoming album “Karu” which will be released by UPRISING! Records later this year.

Watch “Breaking Myself Away” below. 

“In “Breaking Myself Away” we are using more vocal power with our three vocalists than ever before”, the band comments. “The guys have found their place and space better than before. Also, this song has more rhythm than any song we have ever written. The drums are huge! They sit well together with bass and it has those melodies that we are known for”.

As I May played a wide array of local Finnish shows and were booked for a European tour, as support for the Brasilian powerhouse-metal act Semblant… and then Covid-19 reared its ugly face, postponing everything for everyone.

The tour is postponed until the spring of 2022 and in the lock-down period, As I May have spend the time, composing and recording their brand-new opus ”Karu” – a venture into more modern and direct in-your-face songs, which caused for UPRISING! Records to sign the band on a worldwide deal.

Tour plan:
09.02.2022: Rock Fabrik, Ubach Palenberg, Germany
10.02.2022: Z-7, Pratteln, Switzerland
11.02.2022: Rock Palast, Bochum, Germany
12.02.2022: Baroeg, Rotterdam, The Netherlands
13.02.2022: Belvedere, Namur, Belgium
14.02.2022: The Dome, London, UK
15.02.2022: La Boule Noire, Paris, France
16.02.2022: Rock and Eat, Lyon, France
18.02.2022: Hard Club, Porto, Portugal
19.02.2022: RCA Club, Lisboa, Portugal
20.02.2022: X Club, Seville, Spain
21.02.2022: Caracol, Madrid, Spain
22.02.2022: Bóvedo, Barcelona, Spain
24.02.2022: tba, Milano, Italy
25.02.2022: Backstage, München, Germany
26.02.2022: Café Central, Weinheim, Germany
27.02.2022: Randal Club, Bratislava, Slovakia
28.02.2022: tba, Berlin, Germany

Lasse Hiltunen – vocals, guitars
Tipi Nokelainen – vocals, bass
Jani Valhola, guitars, vocals
Leevi Räsänen – drums

Social media