Lords of Metal
Arrow Lords of Metal

BURNING WITCHES release single and video for “Unleash The Beast”

Photo credit: Martin Rahn


Swiss/Dutch all-female heavy metal outfit BURNING WITCHES will release its fifth studio album, “The Dark Tower”, on May 5 via Napalm Records. The band now releases the second single off the album, “Unleash The Beast”, alongside a new video. The video features the recently announced guitarist Courtney Cox (The Iron Maidens), who replaces Larissa Ernst, who is on maternity leave

Watch “The Dark Tower” below.

BURNING WITCHES on their single, “Unleash The Beast”:“We are ecstatic to present you our new single ‘Unleash The Beast’ featuring the skillful Courtney Cox on lead guitar! The frantic track and video got visualized by DREAMFILM FACTORY, who already did an excellent job on our last video. Thanks for the wonderful teamwork and the awesome realization!We hope this powerful new track gets everybody even more excited about the release of album no. 5 on the 5th of May!”

Watch the previously released first single  “The Dark Tower” below.

“The Dark Tower” track listing:
01. Rise Of Darkness
02. Unleash The Beast
03. Renegade
04. Evil Witch
05. World On Fire
06. Tomorrow
07. House Of Blood
08. The Dark Tower
09. Heart Of Ice
10. Arrow Of Time
11. Doomed To Die
12. Into The Unknown
13. The Lost Souls

The Dark Tower will be available in the following formats:Wooden Box Edition: Digisleeve, Bonus CD Cardboard Sleeve, Bonus 7″ Vinyl in Black & Logo Beanie2 LP Gatefold Edition in White Red Blue Splatter with Logo Patch & Cover Art Slipmat (strictly limited to 500 copies worldwide)2 LP Gatefold Edition in Marbled Blue Black – D-Side Logo Etching (strictly limited to 300 copies worldwide)2 LP Gatefold Edition in Transparent Red – D-Side Logo Etching (strictly limited to 300 copies worldwide)2 LP Gatefold Edition in Crystal Clear – D-Side Logo Etching (strictly limited to 300 copies worldwide)2 LP Gatefold Edition in Picture – D-Side Logo Etching (strictly limited to 100 copies worldwide)2 LP Gatefold Edition in Black – D-Side Logo Etching6 Page Digisleeve Patch & Signed Booklet (GSA exclusive, strictly limited to 300 copies)6 Page Digisleeve & Shirt6 Page DigisleeveTape Edition – Red with white printFull Digital Album

Make sure to catch BURNING WITCHES live on their The Dark Tower release shows:12.05.2023 – Pratteln, CH / Z717.05.2023 – Oberhausen, DE / Resonanzwerk18.05.2023 – Diest, BE / Hell


Laura Guldemond – Vocals
Romana Kalkuhl – Guitars
Larissa Ernst – Guitars
Jeanine Grob – Bass
Lala Frischknecht – Drums

BURNING WITCHES‘ first live performance with Guldemond took place in June 2019 at the Sweden Rock Festival in Sölvesborg, Sweden.

The vocalist of the Dutch symphonic metal band SHADOWRISEGuldemond was recruited by BURNING WITCHES following the departure of Seraina Telli.

In a 2021 interview with Femme Metal WebzineGuldemond stated about how she joined BURNING WITCHES: “Since the previous guitarist of BURNING WITCHES was already an acquaintance of mine, when they were looking for a new singer, she proposed it to me because I know that I would fit the band. You know, I have the voice, I love the old-school metal and I was already having the same style. In the end, it felt like a natural match. Then I sent a couple of recordings and submitted them for my audition.”

Social media