Lords of Metal
Arrow Lords of Metal

WITHIN TEMPTATION release title track new album ‘BLEED OUT’


Within Temptation is set to release their 8th studio album ‘Bleed Out’ on October 20, 2023. From djenty riffs to melodies diplaying their symphonic metal roots, a sonic journey was created that delivers a fusion of diverse musical styles and thought-provoking themes. In celebration of the announcement, the Dutch symphonic metal gian have released the title track of the new album.

Stream ‘Bleed Out’  below.

Reflecting the tumultuous state of the world, Within Temptation has drawn inspiration from events such as the murder of Mahsa Amini in Iran and the war in Ukraine. Sharon: “The war in Ukraine has influenced us a lot. As artists we are inspired by the world. We are storytellers, and I think as human beings, these are things we should be talking about.”

Bleed Out will be released on October 20 worldwide on multiple formats – get your copy on vinyl, CD or even on cassette! go to www.within-temptation.com for more information or pre-order via your favorite record store.

Track listing: 
1: We Go To War
2: Bleed Out
3: Wireless
4: Worth Dying For
5: Ritual
6: Cyanide Love   
7: The Purge
8: Don’t Pray For Me
9: Shed My Skin (feat. Annisokay)
10: Unbroken
11: Entertain You

In recent years, WITHIN TEMPTATION shifted their focus from releasing albums to releasing a series of singles, enabling the bandmembers to indulge themselves in their creative processes thus delivering freshly inspired music. The group has released “Entertain You”“The Purge” and “Shed My Skin”, singles that have all thrilled their fanbase, had great critical reception in Europe, peaked in the Top 20 of the U.S. Billboard Mainstream Rock Indicator charts and topped the official German charts. In July, WITHIN TEMPTATION also released the official Jeb Hardwick-directed music video for “Don’t Pray For Me”. It was the fourth single of the band’s independent releases and will lead up to WITHIN TEMPTATION‘s next studio album.

WITHIN TEMPTATION‘s last album, “Resist”, was released in February 2019 through Spinefarm Records, the specialist hard rock label of Universal Music Group.

Social media