Lords of Metal
Arrow Lords of Metal

VARATHRON stream new single 'Flowers Of My Youth'

Photo credit: Evi Savva


VARATHRON stream new single ‘Flowers Of My Youth’

VARATHRON are premiering their debut live album “Glorification Under The Latin Moon” ahead of its September 25th release date on Agonia Records.

Stream the album at:

Also stream the previously released track “Flowers Of My Youth” below

Recorded in its entirety on August 4th, 2019 in São Paulo (Brazil) during the final show of VARATHRON’s “30 Years Of Darkness Tour”, the historic setlist boasts some of the band’s finest compositions, from 1988 and beyond, most notably including the entirety of classic “His Majesty At The Swamp” from 1993, to most recent songs, taken from the acclaimed “Patriarchs Of Evil” album, which made it to an awful lot of year-end lists in 2018.

Watch the uncensored video for ‘Remnants Of The Dark Testament’ below.

VARATHRON had this to say about its first live album since its 1988 inception:
During these weird and uncertain days we wish to all our friends, brothers and sisters health and better days to come. In recent years we had the chance to meet wonderful people! We are happy to share with you some important news specially dedicated to you, our supporters and friends: we present to you our new – first time ever – live album! ‘Glorification Under The Latin Moon’ was recorded in Sao Paulo, Brazil, the last show of our 2019 adventure in South America. The album includes a historic setlist with songs since 1988, our latest opus ‘Patriarchs Of Evil’ and ‘His Majesty At The Swamp’ in its entirety. The show was organized by our tour manager and friend Robson Calura and Storm Productions. Lots of thanks to every photographer, engineer and organizer who helped us create something truly special!“.

01. Cultum Deus Aeternum (Ιntro)
02. Ouroboros Dweller
03. Cassiopeia’s Ode
04. Tenebrous
05. Saturnian Sect
06. His Majesty a the Swamp
07. Son of the Moon
08. Unholy Funeral
09. Nightly Kingdoms
10. Lustful Father
11. Flowers of My Youth
12. The River of my Souls
13. The Tressrising Of Nyarlathotep
14. Genesis of Apocryphal Desire
15. Sic Transit Gloria Mundi (Outro)

– Digipak CD,
– Gatefold DLP,
– Limited Red Splatter Gatefold DLP,
– Limited Royal Blue Gatefold DLP,
– T-shirt.

Stefan Necroabyssious : Vocals
Achilleas C : Guitars
Sotiris : Guitars
Stratos : Bass
Haris : Drums

Pre order the live record AT THIS LOCATION.

Planned shows:
09.07.2020 – Halden @ Imperium Open Air, NOR (POSTPONED 2021)
15.10.2020 – Bucharest @ Metal Gates Festival, RO
06.11.2020 – Berlin @  Never Surrender vol. 3, DE (POSTPONED 2021)
07.11.2020 – Bessancourt @ Winter Rising Festival, FRA

Check de onderstaande socials voor meer informatie over deze band.