Lords of Metal
Arrow Lords of Metal

Singer Diva Satanica quits NERVOSA

[photo credit: Barbara Ciravegna]


All-female thrash metal band NERVOSA announce that lead singer Diva Satanica, who joined the band in 2020, has left the ranks respectfully.  The Brasilian band announced the departure of their Spanish singer on social media this Friday, January 27th. Diva, born Rocío Vázquez, replaced singer and bassist Fernanda Lira, who started the band Crypta. 

Says NERVOSA on Facebook:

“Since September 2022 Nervosa was informed that Diva would leave the band, and since then she has carried out all activities with great professionalism and respect. The reason for her departure is because she chooses to invest more time in other projects and in her band. Since her decision, we entered into an agreement to comply with the Latin America tour and announce her departure later so that we could plan everything calmly and in time.
We understand and support her decision.
It’s not easy for either party, but life is made of choices and decisions. So don’t judge too harshly, because it’s a very painful moment for both parties.  
All our respect to Diva, thank you for all her dedication and contribution. We wish you good luck on your new journey.
Nervosa has been working with a vocalist for the last 2 months, and is also working with a new drummer.
The recordings for the new album start this week, so stay tuned on our social networks because we’re going to post some spoilers.
Thanks to all the fans for their love and support.
Nervosa will never die”.
NERVOSA released their last album, ‘Perpetual Chaos’, in 2021. . Watch the single for Genocidal Command, featuring Schmier (DESTRUCTION) along with an official lyric video below. The album secured the band their first chart positions at #18 in Germany, #6 on the US Hard Music Album charts, #9 on the US Top New Artist Albums charts and recently returned to #1 on the NACC Heavy chart.

Watch the previously released  “Under Ruins” below.

Watch the previously released  Guided By Evil and “Perpetual Chaos below.

Perpetual Chaos was recorded in Malaga at Artesonao Casa de Grabación Studio by Martin Furia, who also produced the new full-length with Prika Amaral – the explosive outcome is mastered by Yarne Heylen.

Vocalist Diva Satanica (Rocío Vázquez) on the album process:
“It was undoubtedly a very intense process in every way. Not only did we learn to work together, but also to get to know each other and live together. I am very lucky to be able to be part of a project like this and I am sure that with the release of this album, NERVOSA will take a very important step in its career. Working with Martin Furia was incredible, he helped me to find nuances in my voice that I didn’t know I had. Get ready, for a new era more powerful than ever!”

Diva Satanica (Vocals)
Prika Amaral (Guitar)
Mia Wallace (Bass)
Eleni Nota (Drums)

Perpetual Chaos Tracklisting:
01. Venomous
02. Guided By Evil
03. People Of The Abyss
04. Perpetual Chaos
05. Until The Very End
06. Genocidal Command
07. Kings Of Domination
08. Time To Fight
09. Godless Prisoner
10. Blood Eagle
11. Rebel Soul
12. Pursued By Judgement
13. Under Ruins

Perpetual Chaos  is available in the following formats:
– Deluxe Edition: LP Gatefold Vinyl Splatter Blue/Red + 7 Inch incl. Bonustrack, Sticker and Patch – strictly limited to 300 copies
– LP Gatefold Vinyl Red Transparent – limited to 500 copies
– LP Gatefold Vinyl Blue Transparent
– CD Digipack
– CD Digipack + Shirt Bundle
– Digital Album

Check de onderstaande socials voor meer informatie over deze band.