Lords of Metal
Arrow Lords of Metal

RECORRUPTOR announce new album The Funeral Corridor


RECORRUPTOR announce new album The Funeral Corridor

Recorruptor announce their second album, The Funeral Corridor, which is set for an independent release on Friday, August 21st.

A new single entitled “Tormented Egress” is now available. Pre-orders for The Funeral Corridor are now live via Bandcamp AT THIS LOCATION as well.

Listen to “Tormented Egress” off “The Funeral Corridor” below.

The Funeral Corridor was recorded and mixed at Broken Monolith Studios and mastered by Rivers of Nihil guitarist Brody Uttley. is the follow up to the band’s 2017 debut album, Bloodmoon.

Recorruptor Band Statement Regarding The Funeral Corridor:
The Funeral Corridor is a testament to everything that Recorruptor embodies, from sheer velocity to concrete weight in the guitar riffing, the blasting drums, and the catastrophic vocalization. The Funeral Corridor is a concept record, creating one large story dealing with acceptance in loss, the inner decline of man, and the futility of disobeying the natural law of order. This is all set in a vivid landscape of terror, displayed through mystically dark euphemism and emotional grief. As the lyrics paint the picture, the instrumentation is the foundation and matches the idea of the lyricism in a pleasantly horrifying manner.

Recorruptor – The Funeral Corridor Tracklist:
1. The Funeral Corridor
2. Tormented Egress
3. Souls of Limbo
4. Blessed Obsession
5. Moribund
6. Watchful Eyes in the Temple of Aspiration
7. Amidst the Breathless, I Weep
8. Bestow Upon Me Pure Death
9. Forever in Exile of Darkness

Recorruptor – The Funeral Corridor Line-Up:
Clint A. Franklin – Vocals
Seth Earl – Guitars
Josh Moore – Drums (Summon)
Alex Schmidt – Bass (From Blue To Gray)
Dustin Cook – Guitars

Check de onderstaande socials voor meer informatie over deze band.