Lords of Metal
Arrow Lords of Metal

MOTÖRHEAD Guitarist PHIL CAMPBELL: Lyric Video For 'Swing It' Song Featuring ALICE COOPER


MOTÖRHEAD guitarist Phil Campbell will release his debut solo album, “Old Lions Still Roar”, on October 25 via Nuclear Blast. The disc, which has been in the works for more than five years, will include guest appearances by Rob Halford (JUDAS PRIEST), Dee Snider (TWISTED SISTER) and Alice Cooper, among others.

The official lyric video for the song “Swing It”, featuring a guest appearance by Alice Cooper, can be seen AT THIS LOCATION.

Commented Campbell:
I’m really happy to release my first solo album, ‘Old Lions Still Roar’, worldwide. I’m also honored to have mega talented guests and friends do their thing. Looking forward to everyone taking a listen!

Other guest musicians that will appear on “Old Lions Still Roar” include Chris Fehn (SLIPKNOT), Benji Webbe (SKINDRED), Whitfield Crane (UGLY KID JOE) and Joe Satriani.

“Old Lions Still Roar” track listing:
01. Rocking Chair (feat. Leon Stanford)
02. Straight Up (feat. Rob Halford)
03. Faith In Fire (feat. Ben Ward)
04. Swing It (feat. Alice Cooper)
05. Left For Dead (feat. Nev MacDonald)
06. Walk The Talk (feat. Danko Jones, Nick Oliveri)
07. These Old Boots (feat. Dee Snider)
08. Dancing Dogs (Love Survives) (feat. Whitfield Crane)
09. Dead Roses (feat. Benji Webbe)
10. Tears From A Glass Eye (feat. Joe Satriani)

“Old Lions Still Roar” will be released in various formats (slipcase CD, vinyl, digital) and is now available for pre-order. The album will feature two different covers — a black-and-white one (CD slipcase + digital) and a colored one (vinyl).

Earlier this year, Campbell confirmed that he has scrapped plans to write a book. “I stopped it, ’cause I wanted to a record with PHIL CAMPBELL AND THE BASTARD SONS first,” he told told Greece’s “TV War”. “Some things must remain a secret. Man of mystery — I wanna be Austin Powers.

“I may do it one day, yeah,” he continued. “I’ve got two Swedish guys Leif Eriksson and Martin Svensson to help me write it. I just had too much pressure on last year. I had a problem with my house flooding, and we were trying to make the BASTARD SONS record, and the big shows we had, so I said, ‘I need to wait a little bit.’

Check de onderstaande socials voor meer informatie over deze band.