Lords of Metal
Arrow Lords of Metal

MERCURY CIRCLE Feat. SWALLOW THE SUN, Ex-CHILDREN OF BODOM Members: 'Our Funeral (Like Xmas)' Music Video

Photo by Laureline Tilkin


MERCURY CIRCLE, the new band featuring former CHILDREN OF BODOM drummer Jaska Raatikainen and SWALLOW THE SUN‘s Jaani Peuhu, has released a music video for “Our Funeral (Like Xmas)”, a song exclusively featured on “Noble Demonic Metal – Chapter 1”, a brand new label sampler by Noble Demon, celebrating its first anniversary.

Watch  “Our Funeral (Like Xmas)” below.

Watch the previously released ‘New Dawn’  and ‘The Beauty Of Agony’below.

MERCURY CIRCLE‘s debut EP, “The Dawn Of Vitriol”, was released in August via Noble Demon and The Vinyl Division.

Having spent 26 years recording and touring the world with CHILDREN OF BODOM, it was hard for Jaska to make any concrete plans regarding his future since quitting the band in 2019, but all of this changed when he heard the demos by Peuhu.

“After hearing the demo tracks from the upcoming debut album, I thought it would be stupid not to join this band,” Jaska said. “The music was something I hadn’t heard for a long time. Dark, emotional, epic elements and big choruses.

“I am truly excited for the opportunity to be part of this. I know it is a long way to the top, but with these guys I feel honored and ready to do it again.”


Jaani Peuhu (ICONCRASH, SWALLOW THE SUN, HALLATAR) – Vocals, Guitars, Synths
Jussi Hämäläinen (Hanging Garden, The Chant) – Guitars, Synths, Backing vocals
Juppe Sutela (TO/DIE/FOR) – Guitars
* Jaska Raatikainen (CHILDREN OF BODOM) – Drums

Check de onderstaande socials voor meer informatie over deze band.