Lords of Metal
Arrow Lords of Metal

International metal/rock project Fleetburner releases second single


The Passenger is the second single of the in September to be released full length album by Fleetburner: a new melodic Heavy/Thrash/Prog Metal project instigated by Dutch guitarist/songwriter Kevin Storm (Shining, Equilibrium, Vulture Industries, a.o.) featuring (ex-)members of In Flames, Dark Tranquillity/Arch Enemy, Sirenia and Madder Mortem a.o. This song describes how the main protagonist of the storyline of the album, the Fleetburner, seeks to save and rescue the hearts of those lost, but soon realizes not everyone wants to be saved… Stream ‘The Passenger’ through your favourite platform here: https://fleetburner.lnk.to/passenger  

“The 6th song on the album describes how the main protagonist, the Fleetburner, seeks to save and rescue the heart of those lost, but soon realizes not everyone wants to be saved. Featuring Agnete M. Kirkevaag of Madder Mortem as the voice of the Ocean. Fleetburner is a new international melodic metal project featuring (ex-)members of In Flames, Dark Tranquillity, Shining and Arch Enemy. Full length album to be released in September 2020.”

Next to the line-up and featurings, the project introduces vocalist Ken Simerly. An unknown name in the scene, as this is his first full-length recording that will see the light. His achievement though is one of the reasons this album can not be put into a single (sub)genre as you can hear elements of heavy metal, thrash, black, prog and classic rock. His wide emotional range was precisely what was needed to bring the story of Fleetburner to life, as the concept encompasses an entire lifespan, starting as an insecure child runaway into the voyage of man facing his inner demons. And those outside. And beyond.


Vocals : Ken Simerly
Bass : Peter Iwers (ex-In Flames, ex-Cyrha)
Drums : Tomas Myklebust (Vulture Industries, Slegest)
Keys : Veli-Matti Kananen (Kalmah, One Morning Left)
Guitars / songwriting : Kevin Storm (session for Equilibrium, Shining, many others)

Christopher Amott (Dark Tranquillity, ex-Arch Enemy)
Nils Courbaron (Sirenia)
Masha “Scream” Arkiphova (Arkona)
Agnete M Kirkevaag (Madder Mortem)

Mixed & mastered by Hans Pieters (After Forever, Hail of Bullets)

Check de onderstaande socials voor meer informatie over deze band.