Lords of Metal
Arrow Lords of Metal

Tygers Of Pan Tang reissue "Ambush" in September


Tygers Of Pan Tang reissue “Ambush” in September

In 2012 and TYGERS OF PAN TANG have convened at Ecology Studios to record their new album, “Ambush”. No one could have realised that this would be the last recording to feature guitarist Dean Robertson.  “Ambush”, remastered by Soren Andersen,  will be re-issued in September under Mighty Music.

Chris Tsangarides. Chris was such a totem to the band that vocalist Jack Meille has commented, ”I was so excited to meet and work with Chris Tsangarides. The week I spent in the studio with him marks a landmark in my musical career. Chris made me feel so comfortable and allowed me to discover the full potential of my voice. Thank you Chris, this remastered version of ‘Ambush’ is dedicated to you!” 

”Ambush” (2020 re-issue) comes newly remastered at Medley Studios, Copenhagen, with extensive sleeve notes from all of the band members. Four bonus tracks complete the package including two lives tracks featuring the line up that recorded the album.

“Ambush” will be re-issued on digital, digipack CD, black LP and orange LP (limited to 500) versions, by Mighty Music, on September 18th, 2020.

01. Keeping Me Alive
02. These Eyes
03. One Of A Kind
04. Rock’n’Roll Dream
05. She
06. Man On Fire
07. Play To Win
08. Burning Desire
09. Hey Suzie
10. Mr. Indispensable
11. Speed
12. Cruel Hands Of Time (studio outtake)
13. Keeping Me Alive (live)
14. These Eyes (live)
15. Rock’n’Roll Dream (demo)

Selling points:
– Recorded and produced by Chris Tsangarides at Ecology Studios UK
– Remastered at Medley Studios, Copenhagen, by Henrik West
– The first album to feature current bass player Gav Gray
– The final album to feature guitarist Dean Robertson
– Contains 4 unreleased bonus tracks (for download in the vinyl edition) including one live track by the band who recorded the album
– Drummer Craig produced two promo videos, ‘Keeping Me Alive’ and ‘She’, in conjunction with the album

Line up:
Jacopo Meille – vocals
Robb Weir – guitars
Gav Gray – bass
Craig Ellis – drums
Dean Robertson – guitars

Check de onderstaande socials voor meer informatie over deze band.