Lords of Metal
Arrow Lords of Metal

FINNTROLL release first single “Ormfolk”; pre–order of new album started


FINNTROLL release first single “Ormfolk”; pre–order of new album started

Today the Finnish troll horde unleash their first single from the highly anticipated seventh studio album – the first in long seven years! “Vredesvävd” will be out on September 18th and the title translates to “Wrath-woven”. Ahead of the release, they present the song “Ormfolk”.

Listen to “Ormfolk” below.

Recorded and mixed at the renowned Sonic Pump Studios, mastered at Chartmakers and produced by keyboardist-composer Henri “Trollhorn” Sorvali with vocalist Mathias “Vreth” Lillmåns acting as his right hand, “Vredesvävd” will be out on Septembe 18th, whioch is a postponed date, due to YOU KNOW WHAT.

The band comments:
After seven years of hiding, Ormfolk slithers it’s way to bring the human race a prelude of the forthcoming chaos which even global pandemics are unable to prevent. Catchy melodies, furious speed and the rabid black humppa will ensure that your ears will be hissing for a long time!

“Vredesvävd” will be available in the following formats and can be pre-ordered HERE

-Gatefold lilac LP (limited to 200 / EMP)
-Gatefold silver LP (limited to 200 / Nuclear Blast)
-Gatefold dark green LP (limited to 200 / CM Distro)
-Gatefold clear LP (limited to 100 / EU Band Shop)
-Gatefold transp. red LP (Levykauppa Äx)
-Gatefold black LP (all outlets)
-Standard CD Jewelcase (all outlets)
-Ltd. CD Mediabook & Patch in Slipcase (all outlets)
-Digital Albums (all platforms)

Vredesvävd Tracklist:
1.Väktaren 2:48
2. Att Döda Med En Sten 3:37
3. Ormfolk 3:58
4. Grenars Väg 3:44
5. Forsen 4:07
6. Vid Häxans Härd 4:01
7. Myren 2:49
8. Stjärnors Mjöd 4:08
9. Mask 3:01
10. Ylaren 5:06

Trollhorn – Keyboards, Orchestrations, Guitars, Banjo, Mouth Harp
Tundra – Bass
Skrymer – Guitars
Routa – Guitar
Vreth – Vocals
Virta – Keys
MörkÖ – Drums

Check de onderstaande socials voor meer informatie over deze band.