Lords of Metal
Arrow Lords of Metal

DESPISED ICON EU/UK tour starts next week


On October 29th DESPISED ICON start their extended co-headlining EU/UK tour together with DECAPITATED. Also, check out OCEANODISTANT and VISCERA as support bands.

Alex Erian comments: “It’s been 3 long years since we’ve toured and 4 since we’ve set foot in Europe.  We look forward to sharing the stage with Death Metal legends Decapitated and with our old friends in Oceano. We’d also like to send a quick shoutout to everyone that has pre-ordered “Déterré” so far. We’ll be performing a few old school tracks from the EP on this upcoming tour. Hope to see you then!”

Déterré pre-orders and European tour tickets available at www.despisedicon.com
10/29 Hannover, GER – Faust
10/30 Wiesbaden, GER – Schlachthof
10/31 Brussels, BEL – Botanique
11/01 London, UK – The Electric Ballroom
11/02 Bristol, UK – SWX
11/03 Birmingham, UK – The Mill
11/04 Glasgow, UK – Garage
11/05 Manchester, UK – Damnation Fest
11/06 Paris, FRA – La Machine du Moulin Rouge
11/07 Lyon, FRA – CCO
11/08 Pratteln, SWI – Z7
11/09 Munich, GER – Backstage
11/10 Milan, ITA – Slaughter Club
11/11 Ljubljana, SLO – Orto Bar
11/12 Budapest, HUN – Durer Kert
11/13 Prague, CZE – Meet Factory
11/14 Warsaw, POL – Proxima
11/15 Leipzig, GER – Felsenkeller
11/16 Berlin, GER – SO36
11/17 Hamburg, GER – Gruenspan
11/18 Tilburg, NET – O13
11/19 Bochum, GER – Matrix

DESPISED ICON are celebrating their 20-year anniversary via a special rarities EP entitled DÉTERRÉ.

DÉTERRÉ means ‘Unearthed” in French. This is exactly what the latest release from DESPISED ICON is. The EP consists of 5 old-school songs dating back to 2004. It seemed fitting to remaster and re-release these early recordings to celebrate the 20-year anniversary of the band, which took form in 2002. 

DÉTERRÉ is out October 28th, 2022 worldwide via Nuclear Blast Records.

DESPISED ICON Alex Erian comments, “2004 was a definitive year for DESPISED ICON. After switching from drums to vocals and recruiting Alex Grind behind the kit, we started experimenting more and more, blending various elements of Death Metal and Hardcore together. Eager to get our name out, we played every show we could jump on and quickly recorded demo versions of ‘Bulletproof Scales’ and ‘Warm Blooded’.

“After uploading both tracks to Myspace and mailing a few hand-assembled CD-R promo copies to labels, people were finally starting to notice. The next thing we knew, we were booked on our first US tour with DEICIDE and were in the studio working simultaneously on a split CD for Relapse Records and on our sophomore album The Healing Process for Century Media.

“Unearthed after 17 years and available on tape and 10” vinyl formats for the very first time, the 5 demo tracks on Déterré capture the energy and excitement of that era. We hope you enjoy this limited edition EP and look forward to sharing new music with you in 2023.”

Below is the DÉTERRÉ tracklist:
1. Warm Blooded
2. Bulletproof Scales
3. One Last Martini
4. Oval Shaped Incisions
4. Sever The Ties

DÉTERRÉ was recorded throughout 2004 by Yannick St-Amand at Wild studio for a few songs and drums at Studio Victor while guitars, bass, and vocals by J-F Dagenais at his home studio. The band produced the album and mixing was a joint effort between Yannick St-Amand; and Jean-François Dagenais. Alexandre Goulet created the artwork for the EP.

Pre-order your copy of DÉTERRÉ in the format of your choice AT THIS LOCATION:

  • CD Jewel
  • Cassette
    • Gold (Band Exclusive)
  • 10″ LP
    • White w/ Gold + Black Splatter in gatefold (Band Exclusive)
    • Gold with Black Splatter in gatefold 
    • Gold w/ Black Swirl in gatefold
    • Grey with Black Swirl in gatefold

DESPISED ICON’s line-up for DÉTERRÉ is:
Alex Erian | Vocals
Steve Marois | Vocals
Eric Jarrin | Guitars
Yannick St-Amand | Guitars
Sébastien Piché | Bass
Alex “Grind” Pelletier | Drums

Social media