Lords of Metal
Arrow Lords of Metal

Caedere announce new album “Eighty Years’ War”


Dutch long-running death metal band CAEDERE announce their new album “Eighty Years’ War”, due to be released on Polish label Via Nocturna. The album will be released on July 23rd. The album is a lyrical concept album, based around the eighty years war and the founding of the Dutch Republic. 

Gyula Havancsákm who has previously worked with the likes of Accept, Annihilator, Blind Guardian, Destruction, Hour of Penance and many more, was responsible for the artwork.

Michiel van der Plicht (ex-God Dethroned, Pestilence, Carach Angren) played drums as session musician on the record. 

Singer Michiel Lankhorst waves the band goodbye, pursuing a dream to start a B&B in the south of France and emigrated to the Dordogne. The Line-up however is complemented with Clemens Kerssies (Toxocara, ex-Cliteater) on drums and Ben de Graaff (Phlebotomized, Façade, ex-Sepiroth) as the band’s new frontman.

The band will have an album release party on July 23rd in Alkmaar, in Hal25. this marks the first Ceadere show in the current line-up.

“Eighty Years’ War” Tracklist:
1. Iconoclasm
2. Inquisition
3. Council of Blood
4. The Siege (of Long Breath)
5. War & Sorrow
6. Sea Beggars
7. Divine Power of Kings
8. The Seven Provinces

Social media