Lords of Metal
Arrow Lords of Metal

AMARANTHE announces new vocalist, shares 'Damnation Flame' single


Swedish modern metallers AMARANTHE have released a new single, “Damnation Flame”“Damnation Flame” also introduces AMARANTHE‘s new vocalist Mikael Sehlin. The song comes with a vampire-themed video.

Watch “Damnation Flame” below.

AMARANTHE guitarist Olof Mörck states about the new song: “‘Damnation Flame’ breaks new ground for us in many ways, and in all the best ways possible. This is the very first AMARANTHE song to feature symphonic elements, something we’ve wanted to do for a long time, and the darkened vampiric theme melds together perfectly with our take on modern melodic metal!

AMARANTHE has always been about being boundless and constantly reinventing ourselves, and by now you know to expect the unexpected. This is 100% pure passion poured into music, as you will no doubt experience yourself from the very first second — enjoy ‘Damnation Flame’, with the promise of much more to come SOON!”

Olof continues: “After a practically global search, and several amazing guest growlers to help us out on shows and tours, we finally found just the right person for the job, in our very own Swedish capital of Stockholm! Mikael Sehlin has EVERYTHING it takes to join the AMARANTHE lineup, and his versatility and musicality completes and underscores our vision for our new album and the general future for AMARANTHE perfectly. From the deepest guttural grunts to soaring screams Mikael is growling perfection incarnate, so please give a roaring welcome to the new star upon the AMARANTHE firmament!”

Sehlin himself adds: “Hello everyone, Mike here! I am very thrilled to tell you I will fill the slot as the new AMARANTHE growler and I can’t wait to meet you guys out there! I hope you like the upcoming tracks to which I’ve had the honor recording growls to. Take care and see you soon!”

AMARANTHE 2023 is:
Elize Ryd – vocals
Mikael Sehlin – growls
Olof Mörck – guitars, keyboards
Johan Andreassen – bass
Morten Løwe Sørensen – drums
Nils Molin – vocals