Lords of Metal
Arrow Lords of Metal

XANDRIA release video for “My Curse Is My Redemption”

European Tour with DELAIN kicks off on April 14

[Photo Credit: Tim Tronckoe]


The freshly crowned Top 10 charting band XANDRIA recently returned with a new lineup and their new studio album The Wonders Still Awaiting. The band now release a new video for “My Curse Is My Redemption” in celebration of the upcoming tour with label mates, Dutch Symphonic heavyweights DELAIN.

Watch “My Curse Is My Redemption”  below.

XANDRIA on “My Curse Is My Redemption”:

“As many of you Xandria fans have named this song as one of your favorites from the new album, we decided to make a video for it – with beautiful pictures underlining the meaning of the lyrics:
Music, art, as something that can derive from painful experiences, and then not only heal you, but also others. It is a wonderful gift for us all then.

Another musical colour from the rich palette of our album “The Wonders Still Awaiting”, on which each song has its very own identity and its own atmosphere. This one is symphonic for sure, but also has some straight rock vibes, and a certain 80’s flavour to it. It is melancholic but also has a hopeful twist, in both the music and the lyrics.”

We noticed that it is a wonderful song to play live – and we are looking forward to play that song for you on the upcoming tour!”

Get the albumThe Wonders Still Awaiting  AT THIS LOCATION.

Watch the previously released “Two Worlds, “Ghosts” and “The Wonders Still Awaiting” below.

XANDRIA on “Ghosts” and the new album:
“Ghosts actually started as a reminiscence to good old Swedish melodic death metal and with that archetypical guitar riff that you hear right in the beginning.

And then we integrated it into our XANDRIA soundscape with lots of film score atmosphere and big choirs, because it was exciting to mix these elements and do our own thing with it (still we kept the working title “Swedish Fire” for a long time…).

It is a good example for how diverse the new album will be and how many different influences we were putting into it. We had a lot of things – little musical dreams – in our minds and hearts that we wanted to realize, and along with what you already heard in the first two new songs this is just one of them. There will be quite some more surprises coming…”

Watch the artwork for The Wonders Still Awaiting below.

Watch the previously released songs “Reborn“and “You Will Never Be Our God (ft. Ralf Scheepers)” below

The Wonders Still Awaiting Track Listing:

  1. Two Worlds
  2. Reborn
  3. You Will Never Be Our God (feat. Ralf Scheepers)
  4. The Wonders Still Awaiting
  5. Ghosts
  6. Your Stories I’ll Remember
  7. My Curse Is My Redemption
  8. Illusion Is Their Name
  9. Paradise
  10. Mirror Of Time
  11. Scars
  12. The Maiden And The Child
  13. Astèria

 The Wonders Still Awaiting will be available in the following formats:

  • 1CD Jewelcase
  • 2CD Mediabook
  • Deluxe Box (incl. 2CD Mediabook, Heat-Change XANDRIA Mug, Flower Ball Box (2 pcs.) incl. 1€ donation to “Eden Reforestation Projects”, Album Cover Patch (⌀10cm), excl. Golden “Meet & Greet” Ticket (strictly ltd. to 10 pcs.), excl. Autograph Card, packed to a high-quality wooden box)
  • Digital Album

Pre orders are available AT THIS LOCATION.

Ambre Vourvahis – Vocals
Marco Heubaum – Guitar
Robert Klawonn – Guitar
Tim Schwarz – Bass
Dimitrios Gatsios – Drums