Lords of Metal
Arrow Lords of Metal

XANDRIA release title track “The Wonders Still Awaiting”

New Album, The Wonders Still Awaiting, out February 3, 2023 via Napalm Records


XANDRIA announce their upcoming new studio album, The Wonders Still Awaiting, out February 3, 2023 via Napalm Records. The legendary German band, founded by mastermind Marco Heubaum, introduces its new lineup after six years of silence. The band now release their new single, the title track for “The Wonders Still Awaiting”, along with a video.

Watch “The Wonders Still Awaiting”  below.

XANDRIA on the new single:
“As one more foretaste of our upcoming album The Wonders Still Awaiting (out February 3rd, 2023) we proudly present you the title song of it. We think that together with the songs you´ve heard so far, it gives you a hint of what to expect, and that it will be musically about a lot of powerful and magical atmosphere. 
But every song on this album will be its own little universe to explore, its own story and altogether it will be quite a journey of wonders and surprises… “

Watch the previously released “Ghosts” below.

XANDRIA on “Ghosts” and the new album:
“Ghosts actually started as a reminiscence to good old Swedish melodic death metal and with that archetypical guitar riff that you hear right in the beginning.

And then we integrated it into our XANDRIA soundscape with lots of film score atmosphere and big choirs, because it was exciting to mix these elements and do our own thing with it (still we kept the working title “Swedish Fire” for a long time…).

It is a good example for how diverse the new album will be and how many different influences we were putting into it. We had a lot of things – little musical dreams – in our minds and hearts that we wanted to realize, and along with what you already heard in the first two new songs this is just one of them. There will be quite some more surprises coming…”

Watch the artwork for The Wonders Still Awaiting below.

Watch the previously released songs “Reborn“and “You Will Never Be Our God (ft. Ralf Scheepers)” below

The Wonders Still Awaiting Track Listing:

  1. Two Worlds
  2. Reborn
  3. You Will Never Be Our God (feat. Ralf Scheepers)
  4. The Wonders Still Awaiting
  5. Ghosts
  6. Your Stories I’ll Remember
  7. My Curse Is My Redemption
  8. Illusion Is Their Name
  9. Paradise
  10. Mirror Of Time
  11. Scars
  12. The Maiden And The Child
  13. Astèria

 The Wonders Still Awaiting will be available in the following formats:

  • 1CD Jewelcase
  • 2CD Mediabook
  • Deluxe Box (incl. 2CD Mediabook, Heat-Change XANDRIA Mug, Flower Ball Box (2 pcs.) incl. 1€ donation to “Eden Reforestation Projects”, Album Cover Patch (⌀10cm), excl. Golden “Meet & Greet” Ticket (strictly ltd. to 10 pcs.), excl. Autograph Card, packed to a high-quality wooden box)
  • Digital Album

Pre orders are available AT THIS LOCATION.

Ambre Vourvahis – Vocals
Marco Heubaum – Guitar
Robert Klawonn – Guitar
Tim Schwarz – Bass
Dimitrios Gatsios – Drums