Lords of Metal
Arrow Lords of Metal

WITHERFALL release "Insidious" video

New album to follow in 2024


Los Angeles-based dark melodic metal outfit WITHERFALL proudly presents their newest musical endeavor “Insidious”. The song marks the band’s first new music since critically-acclaimed album Curse Of Autumn”, which was released in 2020 and saw Witherfall entering the Top 20 of the official German Album Charts as well as admirable positions in Billboard’s Top New Artist Albums and the Billboard 100 chart.

With “Insidious” the band lead by Joseph Michael (vocals) and Jake Dreyer (guitars) opens up a fresh chapter and offers a first glimpse of what to expect from their upcoming fourth studio album, tentatively due in early 2024.

Watch “Insidious” below.

“After a crazy writing and recording spree that had us crisscrossing the USA and working in five different states. We present to you perhaps the most involved Witherfall production to date”, says the band. “‘Insidious’ is the first single from our 4th full length album. The song was birthed at four in the morning under a foggy full moon in a stream of consciousness with the central theme and musical landscape written/improvised in a single take. The contrasting consonance and dissonance in the composition takes listeners on a decent into madness. The song was recorded with all analog instruments and was Co-Produced by Zeuss. The video produced by both Bradley Cooper and Cig Neutron represents the pervasive malaise and general sense of division in our current culture.  We wish we could say no puppets were harmed during the making of this video…”

Witherfall are guitarist/songwriter Jake Dreyer, vocalist/songwriter Joseph Michael, bassist Anthony Crawford, drummer Marco Minnemann (recording only), drummer/percussionist Chris Tsaganeas, and keyboardist Gerry Hirschfeld.

Social media