Lords of Metal
Arrow Lords of Metal


Album 'EPIC' released on the 15th of March, 2024

Photo credit: Jolanda Siemonsma (courtesy of Season Of Mist)


VLTIMAS, comprising legends David Vincent (Morbid Angel), Rune “Blasphemer” Eriksen (Mayhem, Aura Noir) and Ype TVS (Dodecahedron), released their latest album, EPIC, last March 15 on Season Of Mist. The band now announces new European tour dates with the controversial black metal band Batushka and Dutch blackened death metal legend God Dethroned.  The tour is dubbed the “Epic Prophecy for Europe”

“Epic Prophecy for Europe” 2024 Tour Dates:
26 September: Bucharest, ROM @ Metal Gates Warm-Up Party
27 September: Sofia, BUL @ Mixtapes
28 September: Vienna, AUT @ Szene Wein
30 September: Graz, AUT @ Explosiv
1 October: Ostrava, CZE @ Barrak
3 October: Budapest, HUN @ A38
4 October: Venice, ITA @ Revolver
5 October: Rome, ITA @ Traffic
6 October: Milan, ITA @ Slaughter
8 October: Leipzig, GER @ Hellraiser
9 October: Luzern, SUI @ Schuur
10 October: Mannheim, GER @ MS Connexion
12 October: Manchester, UK @ Academy 3
13 October: Bristol, UK @ Thekla
14 October: Dublin, EI @ The Academy
15 October: Belfast, EI @ Limelight 2
18 October: Sheffield, UK @ Corporation
20 October: London, UK @ Underworld
24 October: Herford, GER @ Kulturwerk

The official music video for VLTIMAS; latest LP’s lead single, “Miserere” was released earlier this year.

Watch “Miserere” below.

“Miserere” isn’t just another offering at the altar of madness. “I spread my misery, biblically evolved”, Vincent sings in a baritone that’s so monstrous it could summon an army of the dead. The drums speed ahead mercilessly, mowing down all onlookers under a barrage of surgical blast beats, as riffs hail from all directions with enough firepower to shatter bulletproof glass.

“The world throws us all trials and tribulations constantly,” says VLTIMAS. “We use this angst as a weapon in our art to score the apocalypse”.

“Epic” track listing:
01. Volens Discordant (1:02)
02. Epic (4:35)
03. Miserere (3:51)
04. Exercitus Irae (4:01)
05. Mephisto Manifesto (05:05)
06. Scorcher (03:21)
07. Invictus (5:30)
08. Nature’s Fangs (3:52)
09. Spoils Of War (5:54)

Rounded out by Dutch bassist Ype Terwisscha van Scheltinga (ex-DODECAHEDRON) and Portuguese guitarist João Duarte (CORPUS CHRISTII), VLTIMAS fortified its signature with wicked invention, as applauded by Decibel magazine, BangerTVLouder and many others, on their debut, “Something Wicked Marches In” (2019).

“We wrote every bit of ‘Epic’ together at my ranch in Dime Box, Texas,” offers Vincent. “The writing sessions were as organic as they could be. There were times when, at the end of the night, Rune would take his guitar and play something ridiculous. Flo would play something even more ridiculous on top of it. I’d say to the guys, ‘I need to capture this.’ So, the magic (of VLTIMAS) is being in the same room together, discussing, playing, and recording music and everything else we’re doing together. We have unbelievable camaraderie.

David Vincent – Vocals
Rune Blasphemer Eriksen – Guitars
Flo Mounier – Drums
Ype TVS – Bass
João Duarte – Guitars

Social media