Lords of Metal
Arrow Lords of Metal

VENOM INC. welcome familiar new drummer


In an exclusive interview with Arrow Lords Of Metal, VENOM INC. singer and bassist Tony “Demolition Man” Dolan unveils then new drummer for the band, after the departure of former drummer War machine, in November 2023.. The band welcome back former M:Pire Of Evil band mate, drummer Marc “JXN” Jackson. 

Asked if JXN just fills in for the coming tour dates, or if JXN is indeed the new drummer, Dolan answered:
“He will sit on that throne for the foreseeable future”

In an exclusive reaction, JXN states:
To some this may not be much of a surprise and to some it may…

I have taken the opportunity to take the drum throne alongside  The Demolition Man and Mantas. I can’t wait to hit the road and play the devil’s music with Venom Inc! Bring it on!
Previously, former Cradle Of Filth drummer Nick Barker stepped in to help Venom Inc play two shows in 2022. 
Newcastle based drummer JXN is also the drummer for Acid Reign and Control The Storm. He he reunites with band members Demolition Man and Mantas, with wh he played in the band M:PIre Of Evil, where he replaced Antton Lant, brother of Venom singer Cronos. JXN also contributed to the song ‘War Pigs’ on the Dolan initiated Black Sabbath tribute Sabbatonero – L’Uomo Di Ferro (A Tribute to Black Sabbath). He also played drums on the M:Pire Of Evil album ‘Crucified’. He was their drummer, until the band rebooted into Venom Inc in 2015.

Check out a clip of JXN jamming from December 2023 below.

VENOM INC. released its second album, “There’s Only Black“, last year via Nuclear Blast Records. Watch the previously released lyric videos for  ‘There’s Only Black’,  ‘Come To Me’,  ‘How Many Can Die’ and ‘Don’t Feed Me Your Lies’  below.

Lead singer/bassist Tony “Demolition Man” Dolan comments:
Following Wacken in 2019, our live season closed giving us time where I could have my hip replacement surgery and we could take the recovery time to work on a new album… Little did anyone know we’d be hit by a pandemic that would pause the whole world. We began our work at a pace, then being locked down with no prospect of live shows, I decided there was no need to rush it along but utilize the time to create without the pressure of live work looming. So we began recording our songs .. and after producing twice the amount required, we began editing, touching, improving, and polishing until we finally had what we decided was THE correct album along with the label and here we can finally present to you .. a pure ball of furious… VENOM INC. power that left us feeling proud and excited at the same time…THIS album is now yours!!! And as the world runs through its evolution of its colors, remember… when the sun goes out…THERE’S ONLY BLACK!!!!! AVE”.

He also stated about how guitarist Mantas’s heart attack in 2019 affected the album:
Well, Mantas died and saw only a black void that he thought was empty… So if life is just lights… what is there when all the light goes? There’s ONLY BLACK. So in order to disclose wat lies beyond, you must abate all fear and take the journey in. Welcome inside our album. Maybe you’ll discover something inside or perhaps for you, you won’t and there will remain ‘ONLY BLACK’..

Not all see the light

“There’s Only Black” track listing:
01. How Many Can Die (03:21)
02. Infinitum (03:47)
03. Come To Me (03:46)
04. There’s Only Black (04:49)
05. Tyrant (05:25)
06. Don’t Feed Me Your Lies (05:51)
07. Man As God (03:23)
08. Burn Liar Burn (05:32)
09. Nine (03:34)
10. Rampant (04:06)
11. The Dance (04:54)
12. Inferno (05:19)

The follow-up to 2017’s “Avé”, “There’s Only Black” marks the second recording under the name VENOM INC., while Dunn and Dolan have a long history as recording artists together in VENOM, M:PIRE OF EVIL and Mantas solo projects. It also marks the VENOM INC. recording debut of drummer Jeramie “War Machine” Kling (also of IMHUMAN CONDITION), who joined the band in 2018.

Social media