Lords of Metal
Arrow Lords of Metal

VAN HALEN To Release 'The Japanese Singles 1978-1984' In November


VAN HALEN To Release ‘The Japanese Singles 1978-1984’ In November; Trailer Available

VAN HALEN released 13 singles in Japan between 1978 and 1984 that will be collected in a new 7″ vinyl set from Rhino. Each replica single features the original sleeve artwork and comes housed in a cigarette-style box. Two versions of “The Japanese Singles 1978-1984” will be available on November 1: a black vinyl version and a limited-edition version of 750 copies on red vinyl, which is available now to pre-order at Rhino.com. Both versions have a suggested retail price of $129.98.

“The Japanese Singles 1978-1984” encompasses the first six albums released by VAN HALEN, which featured guitarist Eddie Van Halen, drummer Alex Van Halen, singer David Lee Roth, and bassist Michael Anthony. Those albums include the band’s self-titled debut and “1984”, which were both certified diamond for U.S. sales in excess of 10 million. This rare feat places them on an elite short list of double RIAA-certified diamond award honorees.

“The Japanese Singles 1978-1984” track listing:
Disc One
A. You Really Got Me
B. Atomic Punk
Disc Two
A. Ain’t Talkin’ ‘Bout Love
B. Runnin’ With The Devil
Disc Three
A. On Fire
B. Jamie’s Cryin’
Disc Four
A. Dance The Night Away
B. Spanish Fly
Disc Five
A. Somebody Get Me Doctor
B. Women In Love
Disc Six
A. And The Cradle Will Rock
B. Could This Be Magic?
Disc Seven
A. Unchained
B. So This Is Love?
Disc Eight
A. (Oh) Pretty Woman
B. Happy Trails
Disc Nine
A. Dancing In The Street
B. The Full Bug
Disc Ten
A. Jump
B. House Of Pain
Disc Eleven
A. I’ll Wait
B. Girl Gone Bad”
Disc Twelve
A. Panama
B. Drop Dead Legs
Disc Thirteen
A. Hot For Teacher
B. Little Dreamer

Watch the presentation AT THIS LOCATION.

Check de onderstaande socials voor meer informatie over deze band.