Lords of Metal
Arrow Lords of Metal

Unauthorized IRON MAIDEN book 'Hallowed Be Thy Name' due in October


Schiffer Publishing has set an October 28, 2024 release date for “Hallowed Be Thy Name: The Iron Maiden Bible” by Martin Popoff.

The book is described in a press release as “a thrilling journey through the tumultuous history of IRON MAIDEN, one of the world’s most legendary heavy metal bands.”

With unparalleled access to band members, managers, and exclusive archives, music critic and journalist Martin Popoff provides an intimate look into the life and times of IRON MAIDEN, from their humble beginnings in the dingy clubs of East London to headlining arenas and festivals worldwide, the band’s story is one of resilience, creativity, and unrelenting dedication to the present day.

Dive deep into their music, stage performances, and the iconic figure of Eddie, their undead mascot. Discover the stories behind all their albums — such as “Killers”, “The Number Of The Beast” and “Powerslave”, through to their most recent, “Senjutsu” (and all solo releases) — as well as the controversies and triumphs that shaped the band. Explore the highs and lows of their evolving lineup, from the early days with Paul Di’Anno to the arrival of Bruce Dickinson and beyond. “Hallowed Be Thy Name: The Iron Maiden Bible” delves into the band’s conceptual depth, dissecting the themes of their songs, the inspirations behind their lyrics, and the influence they’ve had on countless artists and fans.

In addition, a limited edition print slip-cased Beast Edition will be released for $250 with only 666 copies exclusively available through SchifferBooks.com. Special features include:

* A limited print run of 666 copies worldwide (while supplies last)
* Each edition is individually numbered on an etched metal plate (numbers will be shipped at random and can not be custom ordered or selected)
* Slip case packaging
* Black, edge-printed pages and bifurcated ribbon marker
* Bound in stamped leather with ribbed spine and metal corners

A tribute to the indomitable spirit of IRON MAIDEN and a celebration of their enduring six-decade legacy in the realm of heavy metal, “Hallowed Be Thy Name: The Iron Maiden Bible” is said to be “a must-read for IRON MAIDEN fans and heavy-metal and music enthusiasts.”

For more information, visit SchifferBooks.com.


“Senjutsu” came out in September 2021 on Warner records. It marked MAIDEN‘s second consecutive double album behind 2015’s “The Book Of Souls” which is the longest MAIDEN album, with a running time of 92 minutes.

The full track listing is:

01. Senjutsu (8:20) (Smith/Harris)
02. Stratego (4:59) (Gers/Harris)
03. The Writing On The Wall (6:13) (Smith/Dickinson)
04. Lost In A Lost World (9:31) (Harris)
05. Days Of Future Past (4:03) (Smith/Dickinson)
06. The Time Machine (7:09) (Gers/Harris)
07. Darkest Hour (7:20) (Smith/Dickinson)
08. Death Of The Celts (10:20) (Harris)
09. The Parchment (12:39) (Harris)
10. Hell On Earth (11:19) (Harris)

“Senjutsu” was released on the following formats and available to order/save at www.ironmaiden.com:

* Standard 2CD Digipak
* Deluxe 2CD Book Format
* Deluxe heavyweight 180G Triple Black Vinyl
* Special Edition Triple Silver And Black Marble Vinyl (Details to follow)
* Special Edition Triple Red and Black Marble Vinyl (Details to follow)
* Super Deluxe Boxset featuring CD, Blu Ray and Exclusive Memorabilia
* Digital album [streaming and download]

IRON MAIDEN hadn’t released any fresh music since 2015’s “The Book Of Souls” LP, which was recorded in late 2014 in Paris, France with Shirley.

“The Book Of Souls” was the longest MAIDEN album, clocking in at 92 minutes, with lyrics heavily based in the themes of death, reincarnation, the soul and mortality.

Social media