Lords of Metal
Arrow Lords of Metal

Triptykon release “Rex Irae” with the Metropole Orkest


Triptykon release “Rex Irae” with the Metropole Orkest

Triptykon with the Metropole Orkest “Requiem (Live At Roadburn 2019)” Out Now; “Rex Irae” video launched
Triptykon are releasing their “Requiem” worldwide today via Prowling Death Records and Century Media Records. “Requiem (Live at Roadburn 2019)” marks the exceptional conclusion of a project over 30 years in the making: The legendary Celtic Frost/Triptykon “Requiem” performed for the first time in its entirety and with full classical orchestration by the Dutch Metropole Orkest.

“Requiem” (46:00 min.) constitutes three chapters:
1. “Rex Irae” (06:34 min.)
(First appeared on 1987’s “Into The Pandemonium” album by Celtic Frost)
2. “Grave Eternal” (32:28 min.) (Newly written middle part)
3. “Winter” (06:54 min.) (First appeared on 2006’s “Monotheist” album by Celtic Frost)

The video for “Rex Irae” can now be seen below.

Watch the trailer in 2 parts below.

Part I

Part II

This release comes in various formats, each with slightly differing front cover artwork by Daniele Valeriani (as presented below):
– Special Edition CD + DVD Mediabook
(With booklet of 36 pages) 
– Ltd. Gatefold 180g. LP + DVD
(With LP-Booklet of 12 pages and 2x poster)
– Standard CD Jewelcase
– Ltd. Deluxe Artbook with coloured LP + CD + DVD + coloured 7Inch (With bonus track, score book of 60 pages,
3x poster, artprint and photocard)
– Digital album

The 12”-sized Deluxe Artbook edition is limited to 2000 copies worldwide and includes the exclusive dark red vinyl edition of the album as well as an exclusive dark red 7” EP of the bonus track (“Winter – Concert Rehearsal Take April 11, 2019”), alongside with the CD (with the bonus track!), the DVD, a booklet of 24 pages, a score book of 60 pages, 3x poster, an artprint and a photocard. A packshot of the Artbook and its content can be seen below…
Triptykon with the Metropole Orkest – “Requiem (Live at Roadburn 2019)” is available in its various formats HERE
Or order it in its physical formats directly from CM Distro Europe HERE

Triptykon – Requiem Line-Up:
V. Santura – guitar, vocals
Tom Gabriel Warrior – voice, guitar
Hannes Grossmann – drums, percussion
Safa Heraghi – Requiem live co-lead vocalist (special guest)
Vanja Slajh – bass, vocals

Check de onderstaande socials voor meer informatie over deze band.