Lords of Metal
Arrow Lords of Metal

MAYHEM Guitarist Teloch Shares New BERGETON Single and Video "Miami Murder"


MAYHEM Guitarist Teloch Shares New BERGETON Single and Video “Miami Murder”

BERGETON released the single and video “Miami Murder”. The song is the title track of the new upcoming album, released on October 15th on MeusRecords and Darkhan Music. Bergeton is the electronic solo project of Mayhem guitarist Teloch.

Watch “Miami Murder” below.

Bergeton is the electronic music production project of Morten Bergeton Iversen, a musician based in Oslo, Norway. He is active in these bands today: Mayhem, Nidingr, Umoral and Bergeton. Other bands he has been involved in is 1349, Gorgoroth, Ov Hell, Orcustus & God Seed… all big hitters within the genre Black Metal, but this new musical adventure follows a different approach.

Morten started experimenting with electronic sounds back in 2000-2005 in order to push him creatively and produce something new, and Miami Murder is Bergeton’s take on the synthwave/ outrun genre with Morten’s own twist.

Written and recorded in Oslo, Norway during 2018, Morten did not have any time to release and promote his new epic creation due to writing obligations for Mayhem, but now he is finally taking these fascinations to the max. The sound of the tracks on Miami Murder is powerful and balanced, with a focus on heavy droning bass lines and hard-hitting grooves that underlie a lot of melodic ornamentation.

1. Arabian Nights 
2. Depeche Load 
3. Fort Apache Marina 
4. Lambo 
5. Miami Murder 
6. Natasha K.G.B 
7. The Demon 
8. Valley of Death

Check de onderstaande socials voor meer informatie over deze band.