Lords of Metal
Arrow Lords of Metal

MAJESTICA release video for their second single 'Ghost Of Marley'


MAJESTICA release video for their second single ‘Ghost Of Marley’

In 2019 the Swedish power metal band MAJESTICA released their debut album “Above The Sky”. Now in 2020 they are back with not only a new album, but a special treat for their fans: a Christmas musical power metal album entitled “A Christmas Carol”. Today, the band have released a video for the first single, titled ‘Ghost Of Marley’.

Watch ‘Ghost Of Marley’ below.

Get the single digitally here: http://nblast.de/Majestica-XmasCarol
Listen in NB New Releases playlist: http://nblast.de/SpotifyNewReleases / http://nblast.de/AppleMusicNewReleases

Bassist Chris David comments:

This is the very first song that MAJESTICA have released that is a duet with two lead voices, and it’s also our first music video with theatrical play. ‘Ghost of Marley’ is a conversation between the main character of “A Christmas Carol” Ebenezer Scrooge, who gets visited by the ghost of his old co-worker Jacob Marley. The video features myself as Marley and Tommy as Scrooge.
Personally for me this has been one of the most challenging songs I have recorded to this date, both musically and visually but it was a lot of fun!

Watch the previously released ‘Ghost Of Christmas Past’ below.

Chris David comments: “If you know the story of ”A Christmas Carol” I think the title ’Ghost of Christmas Past’, tells you what the song is all about. But if you don’t, it is about Ebenezer Scrooge‘s past, what happened in his early years and how he became the greedy lonely man he is. The music shows off many elements you can expect from the record. It is a symphonic power metal Christmas musical album so of course you will hear sleigh bells, glockenspiel, recognisable Christmas melodies and an appearance of ”The Majestic Choir”.  But it is also a MAJESTICA album and I promise you that you will hear that as well!

MAJESTICA also kick off the pre-order for the album today. It will be available digitally and on CD.
* Pre-order “A Christmas Carol”
* Pre-Save

1. A Christmas Carol
2. Christmas Story
3. Ghost of Marley
4. Ghost of Christmas Past
5. The Joy of Christmas
6. Ghost of Christmas Present  
7. Ghost of Christmas to Come
8. A Christmas Has Come
9. A Majestic Christmas Theme

Tommy Johansson | guitars, vocals
Alex Oriz | guitars
Chris David | bass
Joel Kollberg | drums

Check de onderstaande socials voor meer informatie over deze band.