Lords of Metal
Arrow Lords of Metal

Lizzy Borden announces 'Best of Lizzy Borden, Vol. 2'


Lizzy Borden announces ‘Best of Lizzy Borden, Vol. 2’

Lizzy Borden has now announced a new greatest hits collection for fans: Best of Lizzy Borden, Vol. 2. The album will be out on Metal Blade Records on November 13th.

Available digitally on November 13th, Best of Lizzy Borden, Vol. 2 picks up where 1994’s Best of Lizzy Borden leaves off, containing 12 tracks that showcase the Deal with the Devil (2000), Appointment with Death (2007) and My Midnight Things (2018) albums. Additionally, the collection features 2 new cover songs recorded in the summer of 2020 (the first recordings by Lizzy‘s latest live show line-up!): Blue Oyster Cult‘s “Burnin’ for You” and The Ramones‘ “Pet Sematary” – both mixed by Jay Ruston (Anthrax, Steel Panther, Stone Sour).

Digitally re-mastered by Tom Baker (David Bowie, Rob Zombie, Marilyn Manson, Tom Petty), Best of Lizzy Borden, Vol. 2 can be pre-ordered now at: metalblade.com/lizzyborden – where Lizzy‘s cover of “Pet Sematary” can also be heard just in time for Halloween!

Best of Lizzy Borden, Vol. 2 track-listing
1. My Midnight Things
2. Long May They Haunt Us
3. Tomorrow Never Comes
4. Obsessed with You
5. (This Ain’t) The Summer of Love
6. Under Your Skin
7. Lovin’ You Is Murder
8. The Scar Across My Heart
9. There Will Be Blood Tonight
10. We Only Come Out at Night
11. Abnormal
12. Live Forever
13. Pet Sematary
14. Burnin’ for You

Check de onderstaande socials voor meer informatie over deze band.