Lords of Metal
Arrow Lords of Metal

ISLE OF THE CROSS presents their new video "The Wolf"


ISLE OF THE CROSS presents their new video “The Wolf”

Progressive-death metal band ISLE OF THE CROSS have releasec their new video “The Wolf” off their debut album Excelsis“. The album was released in February 2020, under Rockshots Records.

Stream “Cosmic Maelstrom” below.

ISLE OF THE CROSS is a progressive metal band led by composer and multi-instrumentalist Je Schneider, infused with a blend of the avant-garde realms of extreme, symphonic, melodic and technical death-metal.

The debut album ‘Excelsis’ is a concept album based on a tale of two lovers amidst betrayal, murder and their search to reunite in the afterlife. From the immediate and vicious thrust of the opening track, the listener is quickly catapulted into an enigmatic journey of sonic power. From the furious to the melodious, the listener is enveloped in a dynamic exploration until the very end. At the heart of ISLE OF THE CROSS is the conveyance of depth, poignancy and redemption through the endurance of tragedy.

Je Schneider – Lead Songwriter & Lyricist, Multi-Instrumentalist, Vocalist
Eric Gillette – Lead Guitar
Diane Lee – Vocals
Eric Castiglia – Vocals

1. Sacrifice 04:14
2. Tartarus 08:26
3. Excelsis 04:32
4. The Wolf, Pt. 1 (Invocation) 01:09
5. The Wolf, Pt. 2 (Sanctuary) 07:20
6. Stars 06:26
7. Empyrean 07:42
8. Paradigm 04:21
9. Breatheia 05:57
10. The 9th Circle, Pt. 1 (Caina) 02:29
11. The 9th Circle, Pt. 2 (Judecca) 00:54
12. The 9th Circle, Pt, 3 (Inferno) 08:34

Check de onderstaande socials voor meer informatie over deze band.