Lords of Metal
Arrow Lords of Metal



HYPOCRISY has announced the addition of “session” drummer Henrik Axelsson to the group’s ranks.

Yesterday (Tuesday, April 12), HYPOCRISY released the following statement via social media: “Please welcome Henrik Axelsson! This talented Swedish musician played in IMPLODE and SOILS OF FATE. Since 2014, he is the drummer for THE CROWN. Now Henrik is going to join HYPOCRISY as a session member. Looking forward to performing together”.

Longtime HYPOCRISY drummer Reidar “Horgh” Horghagen left the band earlier in the month. At the time, the band said about the split: “It’s not easy for us. We’ve played together for 18 crazy years filled with music, tours and friendship. So many countries, so many songs, and so many gigs with Horgh on stage with us. It’s the end of a long interesting chapter, and the beginning of a new one. We are grateful to Horgh, this great musician and great man, for all we have achieved together.”

Horgh said in a statement: “I want to take this opportunity to thank the fans for the great support over the years, and I’m grateful to have had the opportunity to meet so many of you as we toured around the world. Thanks to the band and crew for the time we spent together. I wish you all the best for the future.”

A member of the Norwegian black metal band IMMORTAL since 1996, Horgh joined HYPOCRISY in January 2004 as the replacement for Lars Szöke.

Hypocrisy announced a European tour with SepticFlesh and The Agonist later this year.

The dates are as followed:
FRI 30/09/2022 DE Bochum Matrix
SAT 01/10/2022 NL Enschede Metropool
SUN 02/10/2022 NL Eindhoven Dynamo
TUE 04/10/2022 BE Antwerp Kavka – Zappa
WED 05/10/2022 UK London Islington Assembly Hall
THU 06/10/2022 UK Birmingham Institute 2
FRI 07/10/2022 UK Manchester Academy 2
SAT 08/10/2022 FR Lille Le Splendid
SUN 09/10/2022 FR Paris La Machine du Moulin Rouge
MON 10/10/2022 FR Rennes L’Etage
WED 12/10/2022 PT Porto Hard Club
THU 13/10/2022 PT Lisbon Lisboa ao Vivo
FRI 14/10/2022 ES Madrid Story Live
SAT 15/10/2022 ES Barcelona Apolo 2
SUN 16/10/2022 FR Lyon Ninkasi Gerland / Kao
TUE 18/10/2022 IT Paderno Dugnano Slaughter Club
WED 19/10/2022 IT Rome Orion Club 
FRI 21/10/2022 GR Athens Fuzz Live Music Club
SAT 22/10/2022 GR Thessaloniki Principal Club Theater
SUN 23/10/2022 BG Sofia Hristo Botev Hall
TUE 25/10/2022 RO Bucharest Quantic Club
WED 26/10/2022 RO Cluj-Napoca /Form Space
THU 27/10/2022 HU Budapest Dürer Kert
FRI 28/10/2022 AT Vienna Simm City
SAT 29/10/2022 DE Ingolstadt Eventhalle Westpark
SUN 30/10/2022 DE Hamburg Gruenspan
TUE 01/11/2022 CH Lausanne Les Docks
WED 02/11/2022 CH Luzern Schüür
THU 03/11/2022 DE Aschaffenburg Colos-Saal
FRI 04/11/2022 DE Stuttgart LKA – Longhorn
SAT 05/11/2022 CZ Prague MeetFactory 
SUN 06/11/2022 PL Kraków Kwadrat
MON 07/11/2022 PL Warsaw Proxima
TUE 08/11/2022 PL Gdańsk B90
THU 10/11/2022 LU Esch/Alzette Kulturfabrik
FRI 11/11/2022 DE Leipzig Hellraiser
SAT 12/11/2022 DE Berlin Orwo Haus

HYPOCRISY‘s latest album ‘Worship‘, “Worship”, was released last November via Nuclear Blast Records. The 11-track effort was recorded and mixed at frontman Peter Tägtgren‘s Abyss Studio AB in Sweden while mastering was completed by Svante Forsbäck at Chartmakers Audio Mastering. Designed by artist Blake Armstrong (KATAKLYSMIN FLAMESCARNIFEX), “Worship”‘s artwork speaks to the history of the relationship between humanity and extraterrestrials.

“Worship” track listing:

01. Worship
02. Chemical Whore
03. Greedy Bastards
04. Dead World
05. We’re The Walking Dead
06. Brotherhood Of The Serpent
07. Children Of The Gray
08. Another Day
09. They Will Arrive
10. Bug In The Net
11. Gods Of The Underground

This past June, Tägtgren told Metal Injection what fans can expect to hear on “Worship”: “They will get what they want, I think, put it that way. It definitely sounds like HYPOCRISY, I would say. And not in a boring way to say, like, ‘Yeah, we’re just repeating ourselves.’ That’s not really true. It’s new songs. I mean, I have hardly played it to anybody, so I don’t know what to say. Well, whoever heard it, they say oh, this sounds really like HYPOCRISY and really good songs, you know? So I don’t know. We have to wait and see what everybody thinks. I’m in a bubble, so I can’t really say what it is. We don’t really want to change ourselves to nu-metal or try to be commercial or anything like that. I guess we do what we do.”


Peter Tägtgren – Vocals, Guitars
Mikael Hedlund – Bass
Reidar Horghagen – Drums
Thomas Elofsson – Session Guitarist