Lords of Metal
Arrow Lords of Metal

EVERGREY invites fans to sing on band's upcoming album

New album 'From Dark Discoveries To Heartless Portraits ' to be released on Napalm Records, 15 December 2023


Swedish proressive power metallers EVERGREY have put out a call for their fans to be a part of their forthcoming studio album by contributing backing vocals on their new song “One Heart”. The new album ‘From Dark Discoveries To Heartless Portraits ‘ to be released on Napalm Records, 15 December 2023 and will serve as the band’s 30th anniversary album.

Never shy of writing great anthemic songs, the members of EVERGREY have yet again written a masterpiece and this time they want their fans to help them and be a part of the gang vocals in the song’s chorus.

“One Heart” will be available globally on all the usual digital streaming platforms along with the new album. However, physically “One Heart” will only be available on a special vinyl version of the album that will be available worldwide exclusively via Sweden Rock Magazine.

To be a part of this very special song, you need to choose one of the following options:

* Record your vocal part on your phone, computer (or other device) and send it to: evergreyoneheart@gmail.com
* Join the members of EVERGREY and record with them on one of the following dates: Stockholm, Sweden on Friday, November 24 at 6:00 p.m. and in Gothenburg, Sweden on Saturday, November 25 at 6:00 p.m. (To attend one of these events, you need to send an e-mail to evergreyoneheart@gmail.com and say which city you want to attend. You will receive an e-mail back with the exact location.)

From Dark Discoveries To Heartless Portraits tracklisting:
1.   Call Out The Dark (Live Version)
2.   Where August Mourns (Live Version)
3.   My Allied Ocean (Live Version)
4.   A Touch Of Blessing (Live Version)
5.   Recreation Day (Live Version)
6.   King Of Errors (Live Version)  
7.   Save Us (Piano Vocal Version)
8.   Call Out The Dark (Piano Vocal Version)
9.   Blindfolded (Piano Vocal Version)
10. Midwinter Calls (Piano Vocal Version)
11.  A Silent Arc (Demo Version – Instrumental)
12.  Save Us (Demo Version – Rough Mix)
13.  Midwinter Calls (Demo Version – Rough Mix)
14.  Call Out The Dark (Demo Version – Rough Mix)
15.  Blindfolded (Demo Version – Rough Mix)

From Dark Discoveries To Heartless Portraits will be available in the following formats:
Hardcover book + 1CD Digisleeve Bundle (incl. rare photos and imagery, behind the scenes stories & exclusive liner notes from the members) – ltd. to 150 copies worldwide – SOLD OUT!
2LP Gold Vinyl – ltd. to 300 copies worldwide
2LP Black Vinyl
1CD Digisleeve
Digital Album

Tom S. Englund – vocals, guitars
Henrik Danhage – guitars
Rikard Zander – keys
Jonas Ekdahl – drums
Johan Niemann – bass

Social media