Lords of Metal
Arrow Lords of Metal

Corey Taylor released lyric video for "HWY 666"


Corey Taylor released lyric video for “HWY 666”

Slipknot and Stone Sour singer Corey Taylor has unveiled his next release HWY 666” today. It is available on all streaming platforms now and joined by an official lyric video.

Watch the lyric video for HWY 666below.

Watch the previously released ‘Black Eyes Blue below.

Taylors debut solo album, CMFT, is set for release on October 2nd via Roadrunner Records. Pre-orders are available now with limited edition vinyl and merch bundles available at www.thecoreytaylor.com. 


  1. HWY 666
  2. Black Eyes Blue
  3. Samantha’s Gone
  4. Meine Lux
  5. Halfway Down
  6. Silverfish
  7. Kansas
  8. Culture Head
  9. Everybody Dies On My Birthday
  10. The Maria Fire
  11. Home
  12. CMFT Must Be Stopped [Feat. Tech N9ne & Kid Bookie]
  13. European Tour Bus Bathroom Song

Taylor told Terry “Beez” Bezer of Knotfest.com‘s “Mosh Talks With Beez” about the LP: “It was something I was planning to do anyway next year when I got off the road with SLIPKNOT, and, obviously, best-laid plans were just done and done because of the coronavirus pandemic. But I figured if this was the time to do it, why not try and do it. Me and my band quarantined. We social distanced for about two weeks, including our producer, Jay Ruston, who I worked with, and the people at the studio that I recorded at, which was Kevin Churko‘s Hideout Recording Studio in Las Vegas.

This was stuff that we had been working on for a while,” he continued. “This was stuff that I had written as recently as the last SLIPKNOT tour and as far back as… There’s a song on here that dates back to when I was in high school, so that tells you how long I’ve been sitting on a lot of this material. And it’s just stuff that I’ve kind of had floating around that didn’t really fit with either band. It just had different energy and a different vibe.

The more people asked me if I was ever gonna do a solo thing, I started going, ‘Well, I kind of know what it would sound like, because I’ve got all these songs that really don’t have a home anywhere else.’ And lo and behold, boom.

“We went in, we recorded 98 to 99 percent of the music live in the studio. The only thing we overdubbed was vocals and piano and some acoustic. And we did 25 songs in two and a half weeks.

Check de onderstaande socials voor meer informatie over deze artiest.