Lords of Metal
Arrow Lords of Metal

BODY COUNT Releases Animated Music Video For 'Thee Critical Beatdown'


BODY COUNT Releases Animated Music Video For ‘Thee Critical Beatdown’

BODY COUNT, the metal band fronted by hip-hop legend, actor and director Ice-T, has released a music video for the hard-hitting track “Thee Critical Beatdown”. The animation work was done by Tommy The Animator, who also created a music video for the song “The Ski Mask Way” from BODY COUNT‘s 2017 album “Bloodlust”.

Watch the ‘Thee Critical Beatdown’ video below.

Ice-T told Metal Hammer about “Thee Critical Beatdown”: “That one’s a basic BODY COUNT grindhouse-style stupid fun song. You talk a lot of shit; now it’s time to back it up. It’s really me yelling at somebody on the Internet. So it’s kind of like ‘Talk Shit, Get Shot’ from 2014’s ‘Manslaughter’. I’m calling someone out who sends pussy texts talking mad shit but don’t want to meet. It’s like, it’s time. Let’s get it on. It has no politics. It’s just a good old rumble fight song.”

“Thee Critical Beatdown” is taken from BODY COUNT‘s seventh studio LP, “Carnivore”, which was released in March via Century MediaBODY COUNT‘s second album for Century Media continues the path of its uncompromising and critically acclaimed predecessors, “Bloodlust” and “Manslaugther”, in pairing Ice-T‘s impassioned and socio-critical lyrics with thick guitar riffs and nods to metal and hardcore greats like SLAYERMETALLICAPANTERASUICIDAL TENDENCIES and RAGE AGAINST THE MACHINE. Bangers like “Thee Critical Beatdown”“The Hate Is Real” and the title track will please old-school BODY COUNT fans, while “Colors” is a killer metal version of Ice-T‘s 1988 hit single of the same name. With MOTÖRHEAD‘s classic “Ace Of Spades”BODY COUNT is again paying tribute to one of its major musical influences. “When I’m Gone” shows a new side of BODY COUNT and features guest vocals by Amy Lee (EVANESCENCE). Other guest musicians include Dave Lombardo (ex-SLAYER), Jamey Jasta (HATEBREED) and Riley Gale (POWER TRIP).

The following physical formats are available:
-Ltd. Deluxe 2CD Box Set (incl. bonus tracks, beanie, metallic logo pin, poster & instrumental CD)
-Ltd. CD Digipak
-Ltd. Gatefold LP+CD & LP-Booklet & Poster (incl. bonus track; various colored variants)

You can order your copy of “Carnivore” HERE

“Carnivore” Tracklist
Point The Finger (feat. Riley Gale)
Bum – Rush
Ace Of Spades
Another Level (feat. Jamey Jasta)
Colors – 2020 
No Remorse
When I’m Gone (feat. Amy Lee)
Thee Critical Beatdown
The Hate Is Real
6 In Tha Morning – 2020 – Unreleased Demo*
No Lives Matter – Live in Australia 2017**
Black Hoodie – Live in Australia 2017**

(*) Bonus Track (available on Ltd. LP and Ltd. 2CD Box Set)
(**) Bonus Track (only available on 2CD Box Set)

Body Count are:
Ice-T – Vocals 
Ernie C – Guitar, backing vocals 
Juan Garcia – Guitar, backing vocals 
Vincent Price – Bass, backing vocals 
Ill Will – Drums 
Sean E Sean – Samples, backing vocals

Check de onderstaande socials voor meer informatie over deze band.