Lords of Metal
Arrow Lords of Metal

BLUES PILLS release new music video 'Rhythm In The Blood'


BLUES PILLS release new music video ‘Rhythm In The Blood’

+ new album “Holy Moly!” out now

The Swedish rock combo Blues Pills release their self-produced studio album “Holy Moly!” today.

To celebrate the release of this third full-length creation “Holy Moly!”, the young quartet presents a new music video for their single ‘Rhythm In The Blood’, which you can watch below.

After topping the charts in several countries and even hitting the #1 position in Germany with their previous studio effort “Lady In Gold”, the band decided to work with renowned Grammy Award winning Andrew Scheps and Nicolaus Arson (The Hives) to prove that they are here to stay as leaders of a new generation of vintage rock.

Order “Holy Moly!” on the format of your choice, AT THIS LOCATION.

This album is something we’ll be proud of even after death“, the band reflects. “These songs are from a very dark period of our lives. So much loss, anger and anxiety. Sadness and change. A separation into reincarnation. We stand behind every note and every word. This album was created in darkness and it guided us into the light again. One can only hope it will give you comfort too.
In case you missed the previous videos, watch them here:
* ‘Kiss My Past Goodbye
* ‘Proud Woman
* ‘Low Road

The album is recorded by BLUES PILLS guitarist Zack, although with some helping hands along the way from THE HIVES members Nicolaus Arson and Johan Gustafsson, as well as Martin Jacobsson from Rovljud Sound. “Holy Moly!” is self- produced by BLUES PILLS and mixed by the Grammy award winning Andrew Scheps (RED HOT CHILI PEPPERS, IGGY POP, ADELE, BLACK SABBATH, RIVAL SONS, HOZIER). The album illustration ”Beast” is by the artist Daria Hlazatova.

Elin Larsson | Vocals
Zack Anderson | Guitar
André Kvarnström | Drums
Kristoffer Schander | Bass

Check de onderstaande socials voor meer informatie over deze band.