Lords of Metal
Arrow Lords of Metal

ALICE COOPER releases video for 'Social Debris'


Legendary rocker Alice Cooper celebrates his birthday today by releasing a new single, “Social Debris”, from his upcoming studio album, “Detroit Stories”The track is released digitally and it is accompanied by an official music video.

Watch “Social Debris” below.

“The single ‘Social Debris’ is a gift to Detroit, to my fans and to myself,” says Alice, “The track was written by the original Alice Cooper band. We never thought that we would ever fit in; the Alice Cooper band didn’t fit in with anybody, because we were doing things that no other band did. We didn’t fit in with the folk scene, we didn’t fit in with the metal scene, we really didn’t fit in with anything that was going on at that time. We just always felt like we were outsiders. We felt like we were social debris, we were in our own little world. So ‘Social Debris’ was just the original band writing a song about us, essentially. And it came out sounding like it belonged into 1971. That’s just the original band — you can’t change that. It’s great.”

“Detroit Stories” will be released on February 26 via earMUSIC.

Pre orders are available AT THIS LOCATION.

01. Rock ‘N’ Roll
02. Go Man Go (Album Version)
03. Our Love Will Change The World
04. Social Debris
05. $1000 High Heel Shoes
06. Hail Mary
07. Detroit City 2021 (Album Version)
08. Drunk And In Love
09. Independence Dave
10. I Hate You
11. Wonderful World
12. Sister Anne (Album Version)
13. Hanging On By A Thread (Don’t Give Up)
14. Shut Up And Rock
15. East Side Story (Album Version)

Last year Alice Cooper announced to be working with hitmaking producer Desmond Child again for “Detroit Stories”.

Previously released:

Check de onderstaande socials voor meer informatie over deze band.