Lords of Metal
Arrow Lords of Metal

ALICE COOPER announces 'Road' album details, shares 'I'm Alice' single

Photo credit: Jenny Risher


Iconic shock rocker Alice Cooper will release his new album, “Road”, on August 25 via earMUSIC. The LP’s first single, “I’m Alice”, is now available. 

Watch “I’m Alice” below.

Watch the single’s artwork below.

Produced by longtime collaborator Bob Ezrin“Road” was written, composed and recorded with Alice‘s trusted, longtime bandmates — Ryan Roxie (guitar), Chuck Garric (bass), Tommy Henrikson (guitar), Glen Sobel (drums) and Nita Strauss (guitar). “Road” channels the spirit of old-school Alice with instantly recognizable grit and plenty of gusto. It’s everything you’d hope for from him and more.

“In the past, the show got reviewed before the music did,” laughs Alice. “We had hit #1 albums, but it was always about what we did on stage. For ‘Road’, I wanted the band to be involved in the foundation of all the songs. I only see these guys when we’re on the road. So, I wanted them to be as tight as they are for the show but on all new material. That’s what we did for this record. When you have a band this good, I believe in showing it off, and this is my way of doing so.”

The album opener and first single “I’m Alice” sets the tone for the album with its driving drumbeat as guitars wail in the distance. Alice‘s instantly recognizable rasp takes hold, “I know you’re looking for a real good time. So, let me introduce you to a friend of mine. I’m Alice. I’m the Master of Madness; the Sultan of Surprise…so don’t be afraid, just look into my eyes.”

“Road” is going to be released in a wide variety of formats and limited vinyl colors. Complementing the album’s theme, the bonus DVD/Blu-ray comes with Alice Cooper‘s 2022 full live show at Hellfest and includes all the classics and rarely played gems.

“Road” track listing:

  1. I’m Alice
    02. Welcome To The Show
    03. All Over The World
    04. Dead Don’t Dance
    05. Go Away
    06. White Line Frankenstein
    07. Big Boots
    08. Rules Of The Road
    09. The Big Goodbye
    10. Road Rats Forever
    11. Baby Please Don’t Go
    12. 100 More Miles
    13. Magic Bus

“Live At Hellfest 2022” (DVD/Blu-ray) track listing:

  1. Feed My Frankenstein
    02. No More Mr. Nice Guy
    03. Bed Of Nails
    04. Hey Stoopid
    05. Fallen In Love
    06. Go Man Go
    07. Guitar Solo By Nita Strauss
    08. Roses On White Lace
    09. I’m Eighteen
    10. Poison
    11. Billion Dollar Babies
    12. The Black Widow Jam
    13. Steven
    14. Dead Babies
    15. I Love The Dead
    16. Escape
    17. School’s Out

In the end, the road is as open as ever for Alice Cooper. “There’s no downtime for me at all,” he leaves off. “I’ve got this album, this tour, HOLLYWOOD VAMPIRES, and a whole lot more. Most guys my age want to rest and relax. I’ve never felt more up. Physically, I’m in as good of shape as I’ve ever been. I’m not looking for any way out. I’m not going retire, and I don’t want anyone to think I am. I’m at the top of my game right now.”

Social media