Lords of Metal
Arrow Lords of Metal

THY CATAFALQUE release video for Testen túl


Avant-garde act THY CATAFALQUE is now unveiling the third offering from the upcoming album ‘Alföld’. The new track ‘Testen túl’ can be found on the official Season of Mist YouTube channel. ‘Alföld’ will be released via Season of Mist on June 16, 2023

Watch ‘Testen túl’ below.

Mastermind Tamás Kátai comments: “Our last single from Alföld is Testen túl with Bálint Bokodi on vocals who is part of our live incarnation as well. The song is fast, dark and hopeless.”
Pre-orders  for ‘Alföld’ are available AT THIS LOCATION, while the album can be pre-saved AT THIS LOCATION.
The cover artwork for ‘Alföld’ can be viewed together with the track-list and further album details below.
Track-list:1. A csend hegyei (4:10) [WATCH]2. Testen túl (3:56) [LISTEN]3. A földdel egyenlő (5:25)4. Alföld (9:24)5. Folyondár (4:06)6. Csillagot görgető (5:25)7. A felkelő hold országa (5:23)8. Szíriusz (1:28)9. Néma vermek (4:13) [WATCH]Total: 43:30
At its core, ‘Alföld’ expresses the familiar hallmarks that are unique to only THY CATAFALQUE, and yet, it is an unpredictable magnum opus, returning to the raw side of Kátai and his esteemed co-conspirators. The album puts forth an elegance that cannot be matched or rivalled by any musical contemporary, taking fans on an adventure that is rife with excitement, drama, and unbridled craftsmanship.Mixed by: Tamás Kátai in Budapest, Hungary Mastered by: Imperial Mastering, Austin, Texas, U.S.A., Colin DavisRecording line-up:Tamás Kátai – guitar, bass, keyboards, programs, vocalsMartina Veronika Horváth (The Answer Lies In The Black Void, Mansur) – vocalsLambert Lédeczy (Ahriman, Mörbid Carnage) – vocalsBálint Bokodi – vocalsGábor Veres (Watch My Dying) – vocalsGábor Dudás (Reason) – vocalsBreno Machado – lead guitarDaniele Belli – acoustic guitar, double bassDario Cei – fluteChris Lyons – violin, violaIdo Romano – neySamuel Chacon – fretless bassAustris Apenis – French hornGuest musicians:Martina Veronika Horváth – Track 4Lambert Lédeczy – Track 1, 4, 6Bálint Bokodi – Track 2, 3Gábor Veres – Track7, 9Gábor Dudás – Track 6Breno Machado – Track 1, 2, 3, 4, 7, 8Daniele Belli – Track 5Dario Cei – Track 5Ido Romano – Track 6Samuel Chacon – Track 3Austris Apenis – Track 4, 7Cover artwork: Photography by Orsolya KaranczLay-out by Tamás Kátai

Social media