Lords of Metal
Arrow Lords of Metal

THY ART IS MURDER announces new album 'Godlike', shares single 'Join Me In Armageddon'


Australia’s extreme metal titans THY ART IS MURDER have announced their new album, “Godlike”, due on September 15. “Godlike” marks THY ART IS MURDER‘s first 100% independently released record, to be made available worldwide via the band’s own label Human Warfare. In celebration of the announcement THY ART IS MURDER  has also shared the new single “Join Me In Armageddon”.

Watch “Join Me In Armageddon” below.

‘Join Me In Armageddon’ is a song that started off with one idea, self-destruction,” says guitarist Andy Marsh. “I suppose throughout this record, we have ended up touching on a lot of themes that came to the fore these last few years, for us, and maybe you, as well. Loss, distance, doubt, pressure, and tension have made their way through our lives and now are intertwined and immortalized in this record — ‘Godlike’.”

THY ART IS MURDER ascended the ranks of extreme metal’s top-tier bands with a meteoric underground rise as explosive as humankind’s seemingly inevitable descent into doom and death. With “Godlike”, Australia’s most harrowingly brutal export since George Miller‘s “Mad Max” franchise invites audiences worldwide to join them in a fresh Armageddon.

The sixth explosive album in the band’s arsenal, “Godlike” cements THY ART IS MURDER as death metal’s modern torchbearers. A soundtrack to a divisive post-modern dystopia, “Godlike” sees THY ART IS MURDER explore new depths and dynamics without sacrificing an ounce of intensity or urgency the band have staked their career on.

Recorded with their longtime producer and mixer Will Putney, across the album’s 10 nihilistic tracks THY ART are masters of their craft as they deliver sharp stabs, guttural descents and groove with muscular athleticism and confidence. Frontman CJ McMahon gives his strongest performance ever as he belts through lyrics that thematically confront how cycles of violence continue over time and feelings of separation in a hyper-polarized world.

“Godlike” track listing:
01. Destroyer Of Dreams
02. Blood Throne
03. Join Me In Armageddon
04. Keres
05. Everything Unwanted
06. Lesson In Pain
07. Godlike
08. Corrosion
09. Anathema
10. Bermuda

Social media