Lords of Metal
Arrow Lords of Metal

THY ART IS MURDER release lyric video for 'Killing Season'


THY ART IS MURDER release lyric video for ‘Killing Season’

Australia’s THY ART IS MURDER unveils the lyric video for their new single, “Killing Season”. The song is taken from their album Human Target.

Watch “Killing Season” below.

Guitarist Andy Marsh explains: “’Killing Season’ is a crushing old school sounding Thy Art track that we put together towards the end of 2019, to be used somewhere in 2020 for a release or tour promo. We wanted to release it now as a gift to our fans who have supported us throughout this year by continuing to listen to our music, buying merch, or simply sending us messages of support. It means the world to us! ‘Killing Season” touches on the darkness surrounding the origins of Thanksgiving, and while that subject is relevant at this time of year, we want you to think of the atrocities both past and present that deserve acknowledgment.”

Purchase/listen to “Killing Season” AT THIS LOCATION.

“Killing Season” is the first taste of new music from the band since the release of their  fifth record, Human Target. Originally intended for another release, THY ART IS MURDER decided to release the track to say thank you to all the fans who have stood by them during the global pandemic and the chaos of 2020. 

Human Target was produced, engineered, mixed, and mastered by Will Putney at Graphic Nature Audio in Belleville, NJ. The artwork was once again painted by Eliran Kantor (HATEBREEDTESTAMENTICED EARTHSODOM).
Order Human Target in various digital and physical formats from www.thyartismurder.net

Human Target track listing:

  1. Human Target
  2. New Gods
  3. Death Squad Anthem
  4. Make America Hate Again
  5. Eternal Suffering
  6. Welcome Oblivion
  7. Atonement
  8. Voyeurs Into Death
  9. Eye For An Eye
  10. Chemical Christ

Check de onderstaande socials voor meer informatie over deze band.