Lords of Metal
Arrow Lords of Metal

SUICIDE SILENCE releases video for new song 'Alter Of Self'

Photo by Travis Shinn


SUICIDE SILENCE has shared the video for “Alter Of Self”. “Alter Of Self” appears on SUICIDE SILENCE‘s seventh album, “Remember… You Must Die”, which will be released on March 10 via Century Media.

Watch the video for “Alter Of Self” below. 

‘Alter Of Self’, musically, is a step in a much more melodic direction than the tracks we’ve released as of late,” says guitarist Mark Heylmun. “It’s speaking a much different language, but still has all the bone-shattering groove and breakdowns you’d expect from us. Lyrically, the song isn’t difficult to interpret. It’s about doing such a large dose of mind-altering substance or substances that you begin to worship yourself as god. Tune in and drop out on this one.”

Watch the previously released video for “You Must Die” below. 

SUICIDE SILENCE‘s seventh studio album, “Remember… You Must Die”, was produced and mixed by Taylor Young (NAILSXIBALBAVITRIOL) and will be released the first quarter of 2023. For the artwork, the band enlisted renowned necrosurrealist artist David Van Gough to visualize the concept.

“Remember… You Must Die” track listing:
01. Remember…
02. You Must Die
03. Capable Of Violence (N.F.W.)
04. Fucked For Life
05. Kill Forever
06. God Be Damned
07. Alter Of Self
08. Endless Dark
09. The Third Death
10. Be Deceived
11. Dying Life
12. Full Void

SUICIDE SILENCE is (left to right in photo above): Chris Garza (guitar), Mark Heylmun (guitar), Eddie Hermida (vocals), Ernie Iniguez (drums) and Dan Kenny (bass).