Lords of Metal
Arrow Lords of Metal

Sorcerer launches video for "Deliverance" featuring Johan Langquist of Candlemass


Sorcerer launches video for new single, “Deliverance” featuring guest vocals by Johan Langquist of Candlemass

On May 29th, Sorcerer will release their third full-length, Lamenting of the Innocent, via Metal Blade Records. The band released a video for the new single, “Deliverance”, which was directed by Daniel Wahlström (Heavy Groove Media). It is featuring guest vocals by Johan Langquist of Candlemass.

Watch the video below.

The videos for the previous singles – “The Hammer Of Witches” and “Dance With The Devil” (also directed by Daniel Wahlström – Heavy Groove Media), can be seen at: metalblade.com/sorcerer – where the record can be pre-ordered in the following formats:

– digipak-CD
– deluxe box set (box, digipak-CD, DVD, coasters, pin, pendant – EU exclusive – limited to 3000 copies)
– 180g black vinyl (EU exclusive)
– ochre brown marbled vinyl (EU exclusive – limited to 500 copies)
– translucent red vinyl (EU exclusive – limited to 300 copies)
– clear mustard yellow marbled vinyl (EU exclusive – limited to 200 copies)
– maroon marbled vinyl (EU exclusive – limited to 200 copies)
– clear warm gray marbled vinyl (limited to 100 copies)
– gold blackdust vinyl (EU exclusive – limited to 100 copies)
* exclusive bundles with shirts and merch items, plus digital options are also available.

Sorcerer adds: “We play music that relates to when we grew up, with bands like Rainbow, Black Sabbath, Iron Maiden and such. They are all influences and we like to build that dramatic touch into our music. It’s important for us to create a feeling in the song that will take you, maybe, to another world or a fantasy place somewhere, and the bands we grew up with are the masters of this. By the same token we are also influenced by more contemporary acts and their approach to arrangements and orchestration. Inspiration can come from anywhere, but we all know when we’ve captured that ‘Sorcerer sound’. It feels like home.”

Sorcerer line-up:
Anders Engberg – vocals
Kristian Niemann – guitars
Peter Hallgren – guitars
Justin Biggs – bass
Richard Evensand – drums

Check de onderstaande socials voor meer informatie over deze band.