Lords of Metal
Arrow Lords of Metal

SIEGE OF POWER releases new single "The Devil's Grasp"

taken from the album "This Is Tomorrow"


Multinational All Star Death Metal Kings Siege Of Power, featuring Chris Reifert (Autopsy) on vocals, Paul Baayens (Asphyx) on guitars, Theo van Eekelen (ex-Hail Of Bullets) on bass and Bob Bagchus (ex-Asphyx) on drums, have set February 17th as release date for their new full-length “This Is Tomorrow“. A visualizer for the second single ‘The Devil’s Grasp’ is released. The album’s cover art was made by Roberto Toderico.

Watch ‘The Devil’s Grasp’ below.

Watch the previously released ‘Force Fed Fear’ below.

We still like the debut ‚Warning Blast’ a lot but after a few years we started talking about doing another album and then we realized we had to be more serious. So we started writing 11 songs – all killers, no fillers!“, comments drummer Bob Bagchus. “Most of our inspriation on this album came from old school bands like Venom, Bathory, Slayer and even Black Sabbath. Combined with our own personal style we have for decades, of course.”

 “This Is Tomorrow” can be pre-ordered in the following formats:
– jewelcase-CD
– clear / blood red splatter vinyl (limited to 300 copies)
– red with black & white splatter vinyl (limited to 300 copies)

The album was recorded at Toneshed studios and mixed/mastered by Erwin Hermsen. The artwork was created by Roberto Toderico.

This Is Tomorrow” track listing
01. Force Fed Fear
02. Sinister Christians
03. Scavengers
04. Zero Containment
05. Ghosts of Humanity
06. As the World Crumbles
07. Oblivion
08. Deeper Wounds
09. The Devil’s Grasp
10. No Salvation
11. This Is Tomorrow

Social media