Lords of Metal
Arrow Lords of Metal

PERSEFONE announce Napalm Records debut, 'Metanoia', for February 4, 2022

Photo Credit: Èric Rossell


Andorra’s extreme progressive metal unit PERSEFONE announce the upcoming release of their Napalm Records debut, entitled metanoia. Scheduled for release on February 4, 2022. Ahead of the release the band now releases the first single “Merkabah“.

Watch “Merkabah” below.

PERSEFONE on “Merkabah”: “”metanoia” is all about a musical journey for a spiritual breakthrough. Merkabah is a vehicle to elevate, Merkabah asks for meditation and trust in the process. With this song we wanted to mark a pivotal moment in the album and write about a personal detour from the old self, a painful and needed transformation to reach new heights, to leave fear behind, to embrace life as the amazing experience we have been gifted with… “on my knees, I still believe”.”

The album is featuring collaborations with artists like Steffen Kummerer (ObscuraThulcandra), Einar Solberg (Leprous), Angel Vivaldi and Merethe Soltvedt (Two Steps From Hell). It was mixed by David Castillo (LeprousSoenOpeth) and mastered by Tony Lindgren (EnslavedIhsahnSepultura) and features 10 songs.

PERSEFONE about the new album: “metanoia is the next step in our personal pursuit for existential growth through music. This album is a call for a deep change, a call for an inner journey through fear and pain, a call for a leap into a meaningful and rooted place. Making this album has forced us to face many  musical and personal hurdles and fears, and the result of that confrontation lives within all the notes and words captured on this new chapter in our journey.  May you will find meaning in all this musical chaos.”

Save your copy of metanoia AT THIS LOCATION

metanoia will be available in the following formats:
– Digipack
– 2LP Gatefold BLACK
– 2LP Gatefold CLEAR (incl. Slipmat & Logopatch)
– 2LP Gatefold Marbled White & Black
– Digipack & Shirt Bundle
– Digital Full Length Album

Marc Martins – vocals
Miguel “Moe” Espinosa – keyboards and vocals
Carlos Lozano – guitar
Filipe Baldaia – guitar
Toni Mestre – bass
Sergi “ Bobby” Verdeguer – drums

Social media