Lords of Metal
Arrow Lords of Metal

NIGHTFALL release ‘Darkness Forever’ off new album ‘At Night We Prey’


Greek extreme metal band NIGHTFALL are now releasing the first track of their brand new opus ‘At Night We Prey’. The new album is set for release on March 05, 2021. The song ‘Darkness Forever’ can now be viewed via the official Season of Mist YouTube channel.

Watch ‘Darkness Forever’ below.

Vocalist Efthimis comments on the track:
This song was originally inspired by Isaac Asimov’s nouvelle Nightfall. It is called ‘Darkness Forever’ because of its analogy to what one experiences when in deep depression. Hope seems to be nowhere near and help from others is never enough to bridge the gap between shattered psyche and real world. Incapacity to communicate this harsh condition, to explain what all is about, is suffocating. And as all beings struggling to breathe, reactions are neurotic and violent.

Track list:

  1. She Loved the Twilight
  2. Killing Moon
  3. Darkness Forever
  4. Witches
  5. Giants of Anger
  6. Temenos
  7. Meteor Gods
  8. Martyrs of the Cult of the Dead (Agita)
  9. At Night We Prey
  10. Wolves in Thy Head

Nightfall recently announced the re-issue of their back catalogue.

Their eintire 1992 – 1999 catalogue will be re-released on vynil and in a box set.

Check de onderstaande socials voor meer informatie over deze band.