Lords of Metal
Arrow Lords of Metal

MR. BIG share video for new single 'Up On You' from upcoming 'Ten' Album

Photo credit: Joel Barrios / Photography That Rocks


MR. BIG will release its tenth studio album, “Ten”, on Friday, July 12 via Frontiers Music Srl. The LP features 11 new original tracks written by singer Eric Martin and guitarist Paul Gilbert, along with André Pessis and Tony Fanucchi. In a tribute to their late drummer Pat TorpeyMartinGilbert and bassist Billy Sheehan have enlisted the exceptional talents of Nick D’Virgilio on drums for “Ten”, which was produced by Jay Ruston and MR. BIG. In the midst of their final tour — “The BIG Finish” — MR. BIG, inspired by the legions of fans that shared in their goodbye over the past year, wanted to say a final farewell with the undertaking of a brand-new studio album. Culminating over three decades of musical partnership, MartinGilbert and Sheehan, with the help of D’Virgilio, ignite their spark once more and take a new form with “Ten”. The music video for the LP’s second single, “Up On You”, is now released.

Watch “Up On You” below.

About the new single, Eric had this to say: “Who says rock and roll has to be serious? Most of the videos that we’ve done over the years have had a bit of humor in it. In our live show, at the end of the set, we do this thing that we call ‘The Switcheroo’ where we change instruments. I’m on bass, Billy sings, Nick plays guitar and Paul rocks the drums… It’s a lot of fun and the crowd goes wild. So the concept for the video was simple ‘Do The Switcheroo and go bat shit crazy for a couple hours’.”

Watch the previously released “Good Luck Trying” below.

Martin comments on “Ten”: “This new album doesn’t copy anything from the nine previous studio records. It’s all new stuff from scratch. This is raw, unadulterated riff rock and blues with all the MR. BIG trimmings.”

“Ten” track listing:

01. Good Luck Trying
02. I Am You
03. Right Outta Here
04. Sunday Morning Kinda Girl
05. Who We Are
06. As Good As It Gets
07. What Were You Thinking
08. Courageous
09. Up On You
10. The Frame
11. See No Okapi (instrumental – Japan bonus track)

As a session musician and touring artist, Nick has worked with many different kinds of artists and bands, from TEARS FOR FEARSSheryl Crow and Kevin Gilbert to Peter Gabriel and Eric Burdon and the ANIMALS. In 1996, Nick took Phil Collins‘s place in GENESIS and played on their “Calling All Stations” album. He has also carved out a major presence in the progressive rock world with his bands, SPOCK’S BEARD and BIG BIG TRAIN.

Before joining the Sweetwater team, Nick spent almost five years touring with Cirque Du Soleil‘s “Totem” as drummer, vocalist, and assistant bandleader.

Socials media