Lords of Metal
Arrow Lords of Metal

MITOCHONDRIAL SUN releases video for Pulsar 3 - "Sju Pulsarer" Out Now On Argonauta Records


November 13, 2020, seen former DARK TRANQUILLITY guitarist, Niklas Sundin, release his secobd solo-album under the flag of MITOCHONDRIAL SUN, Sundin’s first public foray into different musical realms. To remind you of the release, there is now a new video for Pulsar 3.

Watch Pulsar 3 below.

Watch the previously released Pulsar 1 below.

Says Sundin: “The debut album was meticulously crafted, with a lot of time spent working on the instrumentation to make sure that each song would have its own distinct style and unique set of sounds. This time, I wanted to create something from the completely opposite vantage point. All songs – apart from the ambient outro – are all in a similar vein, performed with the same instruments, and read more like chapters in a book than separate entities. The intensity of the music and the repetitive and monotonous nature of the arrangements are meant to invoke a trance-like experience;  all in all it’s a short and focused album that’s best suited for concentrated listening from the beginning to the end. ”

After nearly three decades as a guitarist for Grammy nominated metal band Dark Tranquillity, the MITOCHONDRIAL SUN project is Niklas’ first public foray into different musical realms.

As with the debut album, released in February 2020 via Argonauta Records“Sju Pulsarer” was mixed and mastered in the renowned Nacksving studio in Gothenburg with Anders Lagerfors at the helm.

The album tracklist is as follows:
1. Pulsar 1
2. Pulsar 2
3. Pulsar 3
4. Pulsar 4
5. Pulsar 5
6. Pulsar 6
7. Pulsar 7
8. Noll Och Intet

Check de onderstaande socials voor meer informatie over deze band.