Lords of Metal
Arrow Lords of Metal

MARK TREMONTI releases video for 'The Christmas Song'

Photo credit: Chuck Brueckmann


With the holiday season fast approaching and two weeks until the release of his first-ever Christmas album, Grammy Award-winning musician, producer, author as well as founding member of hard rock bands ALTER BRIDGECREED and TREMONTIMark Tremonti has released the second song from his upcoming holiday album, “Christmas Classics New & Old”. “The Christmas Song”  is now available via all streaming partners and an official video is now released.

Watch “The Most Wonderful Time Of The Year”  below.

Watch the previously released “The Most Wonderful Time Of The Year”  below.

“Christmas Classics New & Old” is Mark‘s interpretation of nine holiday classics and one original penned song from the acclaimed songwriter himself. After the success of his interpretation of songs Frank Sinatra made famous on his album “Mark Tremonti Sings Frank Sinatra”Mark decided to partner up with the orchestra from that album to work on the holiday album. The album is scheduled for release worldwide on October 27 and is now available for pre-order at www.tremontichristmas.com.

From the opening horns of “The Most Wonderful Time Of The Year” to the slow fade of the Donny Hathaway classic “This Christmas”Tremonti showcases the music that was the bedrock of his childhood holidays. Mark‘s interpretations of songs like “Jingle Bells”“The First Noel” and “Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas” find their place among the many great versions that preceded them. “O Holy Night” is one of Mark‘s personal favorites and finds new life in the inspired arrangement by producer Carey DeadmanMark also took the time to create his own holiday composition called “Christmas Morning”. Piano twinkles as a marching band drum roll picks up the momentum. As if changing from black-and-white to technicolor, horns herald a wonderfully warm picture on the track’s finale, “My lady and me will make sure our children believe in the glory of Christmas morning.”

“Christmas Classics New & Old” will sit alongside the most cherished holiday albums and continues to showcase the musical diversity inside Tremonti. Music from the album will be released in the coming months and a teaser video for the holiday album can be seen below.

“Christmas Classics New & Old” track listing:
01. The Most Wonderful Time Of The Year
02. Jingle Bells
03. The Christmas Song
04. Christmas Morning
05. The First Noel
06. Santa Claus Is Comin’ To Town
07. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas
08. Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow!
09. O Holy Night
10. This Christmas

Social media