Lords of Metal
Arrow Lords of Metal

KATATONIA release new single & video for 'Behind The Blood' off the album 'City Burials'


KATATONIA release new single & video for ‘Behind The Blood’ off the album ‘City Burials’

Following the announcement that Katatonia will be returning with a brand-new album City Burials on 24th April, on Peaceville Records, and the release of the album’s debut single Lacquer, the band present their next single and video for Behind The Blood.

City Burials was produced by Nyström/Renkse and recorded at Soundtrade Studios, Tri-Lamb Studios & The City Of Glass, throughout October & November 2019, with engineering work handled by Karl Daniel Lidén and mixing and mastering from Jacob Hansen, who states: “This session I’ll remember forever and only for good things! Proud to say I mixed and mastered the new Katatonia album”.

City Burials also sees the return to the Katatonia fold of Anders Eriksson (Frank Default) beloved for his keyboard contributions to Night Is The New Day, Dead End Kings and various remixes.

Katatonia are:
Jonas Renkse – vocals
Anders Nyström – guitar
Niklas Sandin – bass
Daniel Moilanen – drums
Roger Öjersson – guitar

Check de onderstaande socials voor meer informatie over deze band.