Lords of Metal
Arrow Lords of Metal

KAMELOT recruits drummer ADDE LARSSON for several shows on North American tour

Photo credit: Nat Enemede


KAMELOT has recruited Swedish drummer Adde Larsson (HOW WE ENDRED WOLFCYHRA) to sit behind the kit for several shows on the band’s U.S. tour. Larsson is filling in for regular KAMELOT drummer Alex Landenburg, who had to miss a few of the dates due to a non-medical family commitment.

Video of Larsson‘s third concert with KAMELOT, which took place last night (Saturday, September 2) at The Wiltern in Los Angeles, California, can be seen below.

Last month, Landenburg and his girlfriend Kira, vocalist of the German act SÜNDENRAUSCH, became the proud parents of twin boys. Jan and Lennard were born on August 1.

KAMELOT‘s 2023 “Awaken The World” North American headline tour, featuring special guests BATTLE BEAST and additional support from XANDRIA, kicked off on August 17 in Silver Spring, Maryland and is scheduled to come to an end on September 9 in Orlando, Florida.

KAMELOT recently released their most introspective, uplifting, vital release to date — their first full-length in five years, “The Awakening”. The LP, which debuted at No. 2 on the U.S. Current Hard Music Albums chart and No. 27 on the Current Album Sales chart, connected with fans and critics alike — touted by many as the best late-era KAMELOT release to date.

Modern symphonic metal icons KAMELOT recently released their  first full-length in five years, “The Awakening”, which was released on March 17 via Napalm Records.  Now they share a video for “New Babylon”, featuring the enchanting Melissa Bonny (AD INFINITUMTHE DARK SIDE OF THE MOON). The clip features high-quality live footage from the band’s recent European tour, adding an electrifying touch to the track’s already massive sound.

Watch “New Babylon” below.

KAMELOT founder and guitarist Thomas Youngblood states: “Melissa Bonny joined us on this new album and massive tour, and she has been amazing, to say the least. We are really excited to have her in this new video and also on the upcoming tour in North America!”

Watch the previously released “Eventide” below.

Also watch the previously released “One More Flag In The Ground” and “Opus Of The Night (Ghost Requiem)” below.

KAMELOT guitarist Thomas Youngblood says: “With ‘The Awakening’, we have one of our most diverse albums in years. We’ve fused elements from progressive, power and gothic metal to symphonic and melodic metal on this one. Working with incredible guest artists from around the music industry and having producer Sascha Paeth and Jacob Hansen mixing gave us another step up on overall sound. This album offers everything to KAMELOT fans and also reaches beyond borders to new metal and hard rock legions.”

“The Awakening” track listing:
01. Overture (Intro)
02. The Great Divide
03. Eventide
04. One More Flag In The Ground
05. Opus Of The Night (Ghost Requiem)
06. Midsummer’s Eve
07. Bloodmoon
08. Nightsky
09. The Looking Glass
10. New Babylon
11. Willow
12. My Pantheon (Forevermore)
13. Ephemera (Outro)

Social media