Lords of Metal
Arrow Lords of Metal

JUDAS PRIEST release new single 'Panic Attack' from upcoming album 'Invincible Shield'

Photo credit: James Hodges Photography


British heavy metal legends JUDAS PRIEST have released a new single, “Panic Attack”. The track is taken from the band’s upcoming studio album, “Invincible Shield”, which will arrive on March 8, 2024 via Sony Music.

Stream “Panic Attack” below.

The release date for PRIEST‘s follow-up to 2018’s “Firepower” was announced last Saturday night (October 7) during the band’s performance at the Power Trip festival in Indio, California.

After BLACK SABBATH‘s “War Pigs” played as the intro to PRIEST‘s set, a graphic was displayed on the video screens announcing “The Invincible Shield”.

The cover artwork for the CD and vinyl versions of “Invincible Shield” can be found below.

To pre-order “Invincible Shield”, visit shop.judaspriest.com.

Bassist Ian Hill is the sole remaining original member of PRIEST, which formed in 1969. Halford joined the group in 1973 and guitarist Glenn Tipton signed on in 1974. Rob left PRIEST in the early 1990s to form his own band, then came back to PRIEST in 2003. Original guitarist K.K. Downing parted ways with the band in 2011, and was replaced by Faulkner.

Social media