Lords of Metal
Arrow Lords of Metal

JOE SATRIANI releases 'Faceless' single from upcoming album 'The Elephants Of Mars'


Joe Satriani will release his 19th studio album, “The Elephants Of Mars”, on April 8 via earMUSIC, the international rock label of entertainment group Edel. The official visualizer for the LP’s second single, “Faceless”, is released now.

Watch “Faceless” below.

“Faceless” shows a melodic and poignant side of the album. Satriani describes “Faceless” as a composition that deals with loneliness. “It’s about when the person you want to see you for who you really are doesn’t seem to recognize you.” He continues: “It’s also a comment on a society where people are truly knowing each other less and less, being separated by their differences rather than being united for their shared hopes and dreams. The solo section represents one’s true self finally breaking free.

Watch the previously released ‘Sahara’  below.

“The Elephants Of Mars” track listing:

01. Sahara
02. The Elephants Of Mars
03. Faceless
04. Blue Foot Groovy
05. Tension And Release
06. Sailing The Seas Of Ganymede
07. Doors of Perception
08. E 104th St NYC
09. Pumpin’
10. Dance Of The Spores
11. Night Scene
12. Through A Mother’s Day Darkly
13. 22 Memory Lane
14. Desolation