Lords of Metal
Arrow Lords of Metal

GHOSTS OF ATLANTIS release cover of PINK FLOYD's ‘Comfortably Numb’


GHOSTS OF ATLANTIS, featuring former Devilment guitarist Colin Parks, released their debut album, releasing March 26 2021 via Black Lion Records. They now release their cover of the Pink Floyd classic “Comfortably Numb”.

Watch “Comfortably Numb” below.

Speaking about the track, the band stated:
“This band, and song have been massively influential to us in the band, we have painstakingly taken the time to honor the original artists vision, but bring it in to the modern era, and give it that Atlantean twist, which you all know and love. 
We also brought in our good friend Anna Kiarra, to guest on this track, who has added a wonderful hint of Eastern dynamism to proceedings. This video (created by the super talented Drake Mafestta) has a deep message, just as the song did all those years ago, and we hope it resonates with you. Now, enjoy this great track as you have never heard it before”.

Hailing from Suffolk, and featuring members of Devilment, DiAmorte, and Failed Humanity, Ghosts Of Atlantis have racked up an impressive list of achievements. After the successful release of the debut album “”, the band received exceptional reviews from the likes of Metal Hammer, Knotfest, Devolution Magazine, Prog Magazine and Powerplay Magazine. They later took the stage at Bloodstock Open Air Festival in 2021 on the legendary Sophie Lancaster stage. Since then, the band have supported Avatar and Skarlett Riot on their UK tours and appeared on festival bills alongside the likes of Raging Speedhorn, Evile and Scar Symmetry. ​Away from the live arena, their music has been picked up for a number of films, including the horror film “Witch”, directed by Craig Hinde and Marc Zammit, starring Fabrizio Santino, Anto Sharp, and Russel Shaw. The band also appear in the film “One Ranger”, featuring their track ‘When Tridents Fail’, directed by Jesse Johnson. Starring John Malkovich, Thomas Jane and Dominique Tipper, out this year on Lionsgate.

Aalbum track list:
1.  The Third Pillar
2.  Halls Of Lemuria
3.  False Prophet
4.  The Curse Of Man
5.  When Tridents Fall
6.  Poseidon’s Bow
7.  Gardens Of Athena
8.  The Lost Compass

Phil Primmer – vocals
Colin Parks – guitars, vocals
Dex Jezierski – guitars
Al Todd – bass
Rob Garner – drums

Social media